Chewy Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Seelymo
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good! I topped with chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were good warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These are nice brownies - but I do wish the peanut butter flavor was more prominent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
They're chewy, they're peanut buttery and whole wheat flour has stumped me again... I used Earth Balance, swapped white and brown sugar measurements, added about 1/4 cup more PB (used both creamy and crunchy), 1 tablespoon vanilla and threw in 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Mine baked MUCH longer than 35 minutes because I only had an 8x8; I would not recommend this. They're good - I don't know if I'll make them again, but they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
YUM! I made these with all whole wheat flour, a little extra water because of the extra whole wheat, and added some honey and oats to the recipe. WOW. These were absolutely delicious! They came out to the perfect moist & chewy consistency for brownies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Followed the brownie recipe exact, only sprinkling a cup of dark chocolate chips over it right as it came out of the oven, then spreading the soft chips like icing over the brownies. I then sprinkled chopped dry roasted peanuts over that. Mine came out dry, I have to say that it might be my oven. Nice basic peanut butter blondie. She's right, you can't tell it's made with WW flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very yummmy... Not too sweet and great for a dessert if you're dieting. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Just finished making these.I was worried they might be a bit greasy & i was right.Not so bad you cant eat them but just a tad.Next time i will cut back the butter(i used smart balance).Just a bit to sweet for my taste but that isnt the recipe that was me today i added a bit more by mistake,lol.I used chunky PB, added semi-sweet chocolate chips & PB chip's, i need to use up.I also used egg beater's in place of the egg's & all whole wheat pastry flour.Moist yet wee bit chewy.,YUMMY!I think i might throw in some oat's next time too. I will be making these again as my Daughter & Dad love anything with PB in them and this is a wee bit better for them than regular brownies & i can send them to school for snack & feel pretty good about it ;)Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I used crunchy natural peanut butter, white whole wheat flour, and flipped the sugars to use more brown sugar. I added a good dose of vanilla and threw in chocolate and peanut butter chips and baked in a 10 x 10 pan. They were eaten within a couple of days and more have been requested. Next time, I'll add a bit more PB and use all whole wheat flour and more peanut butter chips. *update* Made again and used all white whole wheat flour, 6 TBS butter, 1 TBSP vanilla, omitted the water, added an additional 1/4 c PB, and added chopped Snickers. Oh my! They are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I really liked this recipe! I used regular all-purpose flour. I also needed to use 1/8 cup of almond butter since I ran out of peanut butter. This was an EXCELLENT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States