Chewy White Chocolate Chip Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
OMG! These are delicious! Heavily spiced, and they get better with age. Don't roll in sugar. I did half rolled in sugar and half not, and everyone liked the unrolled ones better. The sugar masks the gingerbread taste, and they are plenty sweet without it. A keeper, especially for fall and the winter holidays. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Tried these out even though it sounds like a Christmas cookie. Brought them to work and two batches were devoured. I would suggest to nix the last step of rolling dough in more sugar, as this cookie is sweet enough to kill a diabetic. Next time I make it, I will cut some sugar. They were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geek.equals.hot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are super delicious and chewy. The first time I made them (as written) they fell apart because there were so many chocolate chips, so I halved the amount in the second batch and they stayed together much better. These are a little hard to get off the cookie sheet without mutilating them, so I used parchment paper and just slid the entire sheet off of the cookie sheet until they cooled and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
As someone who usually doesn't like white chocolate, and who really doesn't care for gingerbread at all, I can honestly say that these are hands-down the best cookies I've ever eaten. I brought about three dozen of them into my office, and within a few hours, they were completely gone, with my coworkers eagerly asking for me to bring more in as soon as I could! These cookies are like nothing else on Earth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These are so great! I did applesauce instead of butter and 3 tbsp + 3/4 tsp of Truvia and 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 whole cup and they turned out delicious! Didn't roll in the sugar either. I highly recommend. My friends and co-workers loved them. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was an easy to make and hot seller at my bake sale. I sold out the first day so I made a second batch with butterscotch chips. An even more outstanding combination and I didn't roll them in sugar either. They are on the sweet side so I made a batch with out the chips and they were good rolled in sugar. I recommend chilling the dough in a log shape with plastic wrap, store in your fridge to have handy for a quick batch of cookies! They make a great crispy cookie (with out the chips) if you make them smaller and cook them longer. Otherwise they are a wonderful chewy and spicy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roundhousecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perkins, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Yum, yum and yum. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I left off the last step of rolling in the sugar as recommended (they are really sweet without it). I baked my cookies about 9 minutes and they were perfect. My husband wasn't thrilled when I told him what cookies I was baking but that all changed when he tasted one. He loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A HIT with everyone and such a forgiving recipe, some cookies I thought I burned but turned out they weren't which is always a nice surprise =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
YUMMY - I used mini white chocolate chips, and used a large cookie scoop. They are nice keepers, if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I added coco powder yuuuumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States