Chewy White Chocolate Chip Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
As someone who usually doesn't like white chocolate, and who really doesn't care for gingerbread at all, I can honestly say that these are hands-down the best cookies I've ever eaten. I brought about three dozen of them into my office, and within a few hours, they were completely gone, with my coworkers eagerly asking for me to bring more in as soon as I could! These cookies are like nothing else on Earth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These cookies are delicious! I made them the same as the recipe except sprinkling w/sugar at the end. Very good any time of year. I made them at high altitude and the only change was to bake them for only about 7 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These cookies are FANTASTIC!!! I followed the directions exactly except for rolling the dough in sugar prior to baking. They came out perfect and I plan on making these for a long time! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
OMG! These are delicious! Heavily spiced, and they get better with age. Don't roll in sugar. I did half rolled in sugar and half not, and everyone liked the unrolled ones better. The sugar masks the gingerbread taste, and they are plenty sweet without it. A keeper, especially for fall and the winter holidays. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Wish I would've read the reviews before making. These are fantastic but you should definitely skip the rolling in sugar part. I agree that they turn out far too sweet and mask the ginger, because I could use more ginger taste and I used a just-opened jar of it so it was definitely fresh. I also only had half a bag of the white chocolate chips and thought it turned out to be enough - each cookie had lots of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I am making these right now. I couldn't resist trying one of the first batch! I skipped rolling them in sugar, but did sprinkle some on top, but for the rest I am leaving that out as well. I was kind of nervous about trying one because the dough smelled so strong, but they are really good!! Thanks so much for this recipe, and thanks to those who advised not to roll in the extra sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These are so great! I did applesauce instead of butter and 3 tbsp + 3/4 tsp of Truvia and 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 whole cup and they turned out delicious! Didn't roll in the sugar either. I highly recommend. My friends and co-workers loved them. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I don't particularly care for Ginger cookies but these are sooooo good. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 of a cup and did not roll them in sugar before baking. These were made for a friend at work but I have a hunch they won't make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These are wonderful. I took the advise of the other reviewers and did not roll in sugar. Not only are they delishious but very easy also. I had to make 6 dozen cookies for a bake sale at my daughters school it was so easy I ended up making about 10 dozen by making the recipe X 4. Bake sale is Saturday hopefully they will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are the best cookies I have ever made! Everyone ate them all up in minutes at my office Christmas party. A comment was made that I am to make these cookies for every office event now. They were so soft and so delicious and just the right amount of spice. I saw that someone else gave these a bad review and I have decided that person just does NOT know the first thing about baking cookies because they were so easy that a five year old could make them. I think they were absolutly perfect and they will be made by me again and again... Yummers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States