Chewy White Chocolate Chip Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A HIT with everyone and such a forgiving recipe, some cookies I thought I burned but turned out they weren't which is always a nice surprise =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
YUMMY - I used mini white chocolate chips, and used a large cookie scoop. They are nice keepers, if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are super delicious and chewy. The first time I made them (as written) they fell apart because there were so many chocolate chips, so I halved the amount in the second batch and they stayed together much better. These are a little hard to get off the cookie sheet without mutilating them, so I used parchment paper and just slid the entire sheet off of the cookie sheet until they cooled and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was an easy to make and hot seller at my bake sale. I sold out the first day so I made a second batch with butterscotch chips. An even more outstanding combination and I didn't roll them in sugar either. They are on the sweet side so I made a batch with out the chips and they were good rolled in sugar. I recommend chilling the dough in a log shape with plastic wrap, store in your fridge to have handy for a quick batch of cookies! They make a great crispy cookie (with out the chips) if you make them smaller and cook them longer. Otherwise they are a wonderful chewy and spicy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roundhousecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perkins, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I added coco powder yuuuumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Yum, yum and yum. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I left off the last step of rolling in the sugar as recommended (they are really sweet without it). I baked my cookies about 9 minutes and they were perfect. My husband wasn't thrilled when I told him what cookies I was baking but that all changed when he tasted one. He loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
this recipe was awesome .... followed it exact and it was a hit .... i do agree with leaving out the sugar at the end .. they are definitely sweet enough without it !!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the best new cookie recipe I've found in a while. I was out of cloves but they tasted great. Brought some to work and had to go on line to print out the receipe for everybody. Dont need to roll in sugar. Can't wait to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are one of my favorite cookies of ALL time! I absolutely love them and so did everyone else that tried them! Very easy to make and turned out perfect. I was surprised by some of the negative reviews, as I had none of the problems these people were encountering. If you really love gingerbread and white chocolate chips...I say give them a second try and make sure your ingredients are fresh and measurements are accurate. SUPER YUMMY doesn't even begin to describe these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are the best cookies I have ever made! Everyone ate them all up in minutes at my office Christmas party. A comment was made that I am to make these cookies for every office event now. They were so soft and so delicious and just the right amount of spice. I saw that someone else gave these a bad review and I have decided that person just does NOT know the first thing about baking cookies because they were so easy that a five year old could make them. I think they were absolutly perfect and they will be made by me again and again... Yummers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States