Chewy White Chocolate Chip Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe came out terrific. We subbed in dark chocolate chips and they were great. The cookie has a crispy taste to it. It's ideal for the xmas cookie season, and we will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These are amazing!!!! I've already been making these every Christmas for a couple years now. The only thing I change is I don't roll the cookies in sugar before baking (they're already sweet enough). These are always a huge hit with everyone who's tried them.. and they all think it's "my" recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These are the best gingerbread cookies I've ever had. Putting them on parchment lined cookie sheets is the best way to go, and don't forget to flatten the cookie, that is the key to keeping the outside from being burnt while the middle is doughy. Smushing them a little allows them to bake uniformly. My boyfriend calls them "crack cookies." He can eat through a dozen before he realizes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Loved these cookies! Chewy. I tried them without the white chocolate and they were awesome too! Maybe a bit mire ginger... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wildrose1991
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This cookies were a hit! As with many other reviewers, I used a lower dose of sugar (2/3 cup mixed white and brown sugar) and didn't roll them in sugar after. I was out of white chips so used confectioners chips pressed upside down (I found that they didnt melt and get as creamy as the real chocolate chips) but a cute Christmas touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snoopydooper
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
So they sounded awesome and the reviews have been great, and they were very good. I guess just not as amazing as I expected. I did make a few changes though. I had no molassas so I replaced using about 1/4c cup of brown sugar mixed with about a tablespoon of maple syrup. Also, I had no ground cloves (and was too lazy to grind some) so I added some Allspice instead. All in all, yummy cookies. I think next time I would actually add a bit more flour and a pinch more of the spices for a kick. Might be nice to make a spiced icing for these too. Oh, and I skipped the rolling in sugar bit at the end. Seemed uneccesary to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made these for a cookie bake off at church and tied for 2nd place! I doubled the recipe, skipped the rolling in the sugar because they are plenty sweet without it. This was the first time I have baked with molasses. I have discovered that I absolutely hate the smell of it. The cookies were fantastic, but beware if you have a sensitive sniffer because during the process I struggled with the smell of the molasses:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Peshl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe to the t and they turned out great! The sugar on the outside and white chocolate off set the strong spices. This is a recipe I will defiantly keep. I made 3 batches for Thanksgiving and they were devoured. Thank you Mickie29 for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
LOVE these cookies! I added candied ginger instead of white chocolate chips. Also, if you cook them a little longer, they'll be a little crispy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good! Gingersnaps/Molasses Crinkle cookies with the special addition of white chocolate chips! My family enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States