Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Just made these and they are amazing and super easy !! I warmed up some frosting and drizzled over the top and then added sprinkles and the kids are in love! I also grated my butter like cheese before mixing with the sugar its mixes really good and stays fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yummy sugar cookies! Easy to make and very easy to eat. I rolled mine in cinnamon sugar to make a snickerdoodle and it was lovely. The batter was sticky to start with, but got easier to handle with each batch. If you are finding it too sticky just let it sit uncovered for 10 or so minutes. Keep them in till the edges turn brown and you will have a cookie that is chewy on the outside with a soft delicate centre. I have already eaten five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great recipe! It's wonderful. It's easy & results are great. Mine turned extremely better than I thought, because I'm an awful cook.. I highly suggest these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
They were really good but mine tasted like popcorn for some reson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! The cookies came out perfect and they tasted great. The little bit of a crunch but a chewy inside gave it the perfect taste. The time was a little off for the cooking it is more like 10 to 12 minutes, not 8 to 10. It may have been my oven, but they came out with the perfect sugar cookie taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
When I make these cookies they are completely gone by the time I pull the last tray out of the oven. My entire family absolutely loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These cookies turn out perfect the only changes I made was -1/4 sugar and + 1/4 brown sugar plus a tsp more vanilla the shape and texture is great just not very Sweet And I wanted a bit sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe is amazing and I absolutely love it. I'm only 15 and I can barely bake but this was so simple for me. My school staff and my classmates love it when I make these and bring them in. Absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My greatest sugar cookie of all time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I make this every time my family comes over, or just when I feel like it! They're soooo good! Perfectly chewy but not falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States