Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Love this recipe! I added 2 table spoons of light Karo syrup to add some chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
it was pretty good but over all a waste of ingredients and has a very oily heavy corn bread taste, the cookie dough is so delicious and tastes like my moms secrect recipe. other than that i would not bake this recipe agian ! however, if you like a very oily heavy conbread tasting cookie this is for you. kinda disapointed on the outcome. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
easy to make. my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Vic
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Definitely exactly what you would expect a sugar cookie to taste like! Super buttery and just delicious! I added heath milk chocolate toffee bits to the recipe. It's safe to say I'll be making them again! But maybe with butterfinger? Endless possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Vic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I loved this recipe! It was simple and my younger sister and I had a lot of fun making them. The first batch we made came out a bit burnt so I experimented with the time and I found that ten minutes cooks them perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
The best sugar cookies I've ever made!! Didn't change anything.The kids absolutely LOVE these. My boyfriends little girl always asks if we can make these together....since they are her her favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
These cookies have WAY too much butter in them. I could literally taste and smell the butter!!! The dough was hard to work with and the cookies needed hours to harden up after coming out of the oven, at first they were soft and falling apart. Apart from that they had an OK flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Great, my 3 and 4 year old girls wanted to make cookies from scratch and I must say this one was pretty easy to do with small kids. We didn't roll them into balls, instead we flattened them and used heart shaped cookie cutters, it made it more fun for them! Then we sprinkled sugar on top of them before putting them into the oven. I forgot on one batch though and sprinkled sugar on top just as I got them out while they were still hot and they turned out just the same. Over all a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
If you follow the recipe exactly and do not melt the butter, the cookies come out perfect! Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this recipe and absolutely loved it! The cookies were crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle. So happy with the result. My fellow co-workers just ate them up at the company pot luck. I do have a question though...is there a way to substitute coconut oil for the butter/margarine? If so what would the ratio be? I have a friend who can't have dairy at all...even a small amount could make her super ill. Suggestions would be awesome!! Thank you again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States