Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
These are excellent!!! Just made some, and eating one right now! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Whittal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Really good and fluffy. Easy to bake and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Tried everything to thicken up the mixture. Was just a sticky mess. Don't waste your time and effort on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
These were great, but make sure to really space them! They expand to nearly triple what you put on the baking sheet. They last well, too. A real chewy cookie, but if you're looking for a thick cookie, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
These cookies were delicious! Make sure to not press too hard and don't over bake them. They will turn out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Bahama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Halfed the recipe and followed it excatly. The dough would not roll into balls and was very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
The BEST Sugar cookies ever! The ingredients were perfect. The cookies came out very chewy, even after completely cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Once I made adjustments for altitude these were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Best sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I am really happy with these cookies, I have made them several times and they are a big hit with my family and coworkers. If you would like to also have the perfect lemon cookie, substitute the vanilla extract and add the same amount of lemon extract and about a teaspoon of lemon zest. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Anthony

Displaying results 1-10 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States