Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Excellent, excellent cookies--just like the ones my mom used to make when I was a little girl. Both the regular way, as well as the cinnamon/sugar variation are great. They will disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This was te first time I ever made sugar cookies. Everyone loved them!!! I also used butter instead of margarine. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
My daughter and I made these for the school bake sale. They sold out in twenty minutes.We only made 4 dozen! Some were regular, most were cut and decorated. It was sooo easy to do. We had to make more for family and friends. This is the only recipie we use now.Thanks. And the school PTA thanks ypu to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
These cookies are exactly as described-crisp on the outside and chewy inside. The cinnamon-sugar ones were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
WOW! THese cookies were wonderful! I even messed up the recipie a little, put baking soda instead of powder and too much salt, but they still came out perfect! A no miss recipie! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
These were great! I used butter instead of margarine & rolled them in cinnamon-sugar to make snickerdoodles. I came out with 6 dozen 2 1/2" chewy, delicious cookies! Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
The masses do not lie -- this is the perfect cookie just as advertised!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Oh my! This has got to be the BEST cookie recipe I have EVER tried. It is incredible, the best cookies ever. The snickerdoodles (cinnamon and sugar) are even better then the normal sugar cookies. My entire family devours these in half a day, and I just made another batch to bring to a cousin of mine who's fiance just got sent to the mid-east. Great comfort food. Thank you so much for posting this recipe, it's really great. P.S. It's really easy, I am 15 and make it NO PROBLEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
My kids & I had a ball making these wonderful cookies. Not only are they easy, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
These cookies are everything and more! Great recipe, although I was little concerned with the amount of butter-- but it is right. I made them for my son's kindergarten feast and the first batch didn't make it there. I had to make another. Use with the butter cream frosting II recipe-- yummy yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States