Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
the preparation was very simple, loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These cookies are excellent. I doubled the recipe and added a cup of flour. My family LOVED them. Best sugar cookies ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Stadnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Finesse Robinson
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just took them out of the oven and they look fantastic! Skipped using baking soda because of allergy related issues lol. I used pink sprinkles which are my favorite! Can't wait til they're cool enough to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finesse Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Love it! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Unland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
it is realy good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Witt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome! My favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The dough was not thick enough to roll with my hand it was more like frosting texture. They did work out well thou just dropping them onto the cookie sheet. I used about half a cup less sugar than what the recipe called for and added none on the cookies, I prefer my sweets not so sweet. The did turn out a bit thin but I wouldn't say flat. Overall we all enjoyed them. Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I will use this recipe again. Oh and I baked them on parchment paper which I'm glad if not I think they may have stuck a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Top notch, simple recipe. Love these. I've experimented with a few different recipes and this was the one I saved. Even tripling the recipe gave me perfect results. Oh, and I usually use Crisco in baking instead of butter. When I make these sugar cookies, I spread a layer of dulce de leche in the middle and edges of two cookies and put shredded coconut on the edges. Everyone raves about these... They're so yummy! Making some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made these cookies twice in the past week and they are incredibly buttery and delicious.After the first batch I chilled the second batch of dough BEFORE I put them on the pan and this helped them maintain their shape after they were put in the oven.This is now my new sugar cookie recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States