Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
They're a little sticky but I added about 1/2 a cup more flour and they were amazing! My younger sisters and I are addicted (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These cookies are wonderful! I rolled them in the cinnamon sugar as suggested....and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It was soooo fantastic.. to anyone who's having troubles with rolling the dough into balls, it helps if you lightly cover your hands in flour:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These are to die for. You just can't get a better sugar cookie. We don't like things overly sweet, so these worked out great. The only thing I may do next time is add one more tsp vanilla for a richer flavor, but other than that 5 star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISEM2K
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
STOP! These cookies are awesome. For those who think the cookie is too flat or thin, chill your dough for a while. ! Also if you want to make these even tastier substitute a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract for a half teaspoon of the vanilla. ZING! It is a perfect sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These are very chewy moist sugar cookie. Easy to make. I even substituted some brown sugar for the white sugar and they were great! i frosted mine for good measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Torline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I love this recipie but the only thing is if you want to cut scapes,it doesn't really work all that well. But otherwise as long as your butter is squishy, its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Best cookies I've ever made!!! Crispy, chewy, buttery, you can't beat these chewy sugar cookies. I used butter instead of margarine with no problem! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hadeel Abu ktaish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The cookies melted out to almost paper thin when baking. I even followed the reviews already posted and used chilled margarine and when the batter was mixed I chilled for 5 hours. Baked at 350 and the cookies baked terribly. The taste was more like a butter cookie and they were very dense. Not chewy and fluffy like a good sugar cookie is! Looking for another recipe for future baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bphonsavat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Help! My cookies went flat, I did everything the recipe called for, I even cooled it in the fridge for a few minutes. :( Help! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States