Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
for the folks with runny thin dough: if you use a tub margarine remember it has lots and lots of water in it. try using a stick margarine or just use real butter. that should take care of the messy thin dough and leave ya with a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Black

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This makes for the prefect chewy and crisp sugar cookies. I used BUTTER, not margarine. Usually I use 1 c butter and 1/4 c Crisco I don't tool in extra sugar. Takes 10 minutes to prepare, 11 to cook, 1 to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carress

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for sugar cookies! Although I always have to add a lot more flour to the dough to be able to roll it into balls and prevent it from sticking to my hands and the pan. You can't beat this recipe though for flavor and texture (once you get the flour ratio right). I usually add about an extra half cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Swinemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These cookies are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Me and my kiddos made them and the cookies were wonderful! Chewy, tasty awesome and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonny Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These cookies are AMAZING!! I make them for friends and family all the time and I can definitely say these should always be ready I steal from the cookie jar ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Elizabeth Freeman
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These are the best sugar cookies I have ever made! So good! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These were great, although they were a bit dry other than that they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My family LOVED em! I used butter instead. And like a dummy I put the full 2 1/4 cup of sugar and they turned out perfect! Didn't even have to chill the dough. And they weren't sticky at all. And also didn't soften the butter. So if u had an issue with super sticky dough, just throw in that extra 1/4 cup of sugar!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
They're a little sticky but I added about 1/2 a cup more flour and they were amazing! My younger sisters and I are addicted (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States