Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
They were chewy when they came out of the oven but 20 minutes later, they became weapons. I'm not sure if I should have adjusted for altitute but they flattened out pretty thin. The flavor is meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Amazing!!!!! Easy and so chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great would've been better if they said if it should melt the butter!!! Other than that it was great, recommend using a mixer to mix the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
DEFINATELY had to add about 1/2 cup more flour to barely get these to hold together to roll in the sugar, even after chilling for 20 minutes...suggestion...keep the dough in the fridge while batch is baking....added cinnamon to the sugar for rolling...ummmm BEST SUGAR COOKIE I HAVE EVER MADE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
For taste, I give these 5 stars. For presentation, I'd say they're a 3 star cookie. I used butter instead of margarine. I also used 1 tsp almond extract and 1 tsp vanilla extract. My biggest complaint is that the cookies came out extremely flat. I think they'd have been thicker had i added more flour. I saw someone else suggested refrigerating the dough. Maybe that would help? I'm not sure. Either way, if you're looking for cookies that taste good, these are them. If you're looking for something to take to a cookie exchange, I'd pass. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOFABG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
great recipe. makes a lot and there even better a couple days later. thanks my grandson loves helping me make and eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I needed a sugar cookie recipe late on a Sunday night because I forgot I needed them for a school party Monday morning. I had all the ingredients on hand so I tried this one. PERFECTION. I used butter flavor Cisco instead of margarine because that's what I had. Thank you for a great recipe. I plan to try them again rolling in sugar and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This an awesome cookie recipe...I made some changes...I added 1/4 cup flour...I replaced some on the vanilla with 1/4 teaspoon almond extract..baked for ten minutes @ 380 degrees..the most important part of this recipe is do not over mix the dough..I added the flour mixture gradually and mixed with a fork...I refrigerated the dough for about a hour...I have been looking for the ultimate cookie recipe for the holidays this one is on my list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
very easy, very yummy! everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
MY four year old and I made these cookies today and we just love them... There great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States