Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe is amazing and I absolutely love it. I'm only 15 and I can barely bake but this was so simple for me. My school staff and my classmates love it when I make these and bring them in. Absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My greatest sugar cookie of all time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I make this every time my family comes over, or just when I feel like it! They're soooo good! Perfectly chewy but not falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are amazing. I made these and rolled them in sugar sprinkles. My family loves them (and so does my neighbor). I didn't have any margarine in the house, so I did use butter instead. I can't imagine them being better than they were, but I'm sure they are great with margarine, too! Definitely my new go to recipe for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
So I just tried this recipe because my baby sister wanted sugar cookies. It was very easy to follow, the problem I had or at least didn't realize it would be a problem until I checked on the cookies was that I made each cookie dough ball to big so it turned into one big cookie. Oh well it was still delicious but hopefully next time I can get individual cookies to form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cre

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
These are amazing. I made these and took them to work. Everyone who had them loved them and so did I. This is now my second time making these and I will make them forever now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
By far the best sugar cookie recipe...If you are not sure which to try to get the best sugar cookie...try this one. Chewy sugar cookies to die for. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
i baked these for my dad he loved them and so dose my daughter i bake them alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I did exactly what it said and couldn't be able to roll the dough at all. It was way to runny that I ended up adding more flour. Will try to look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The batter came out cake like, I checked the recipe several times. I made a Cooke cake out of it still not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States