Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made these sugar cookies. They're delicious! This was the only good looking sugar cookie recipe I could find without baking powder, which was good for me because I don't have any at the moment. I added sprinkles while the sugar cookies was in the middle of cooking, and that turned out good. Overall, this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Absolutely the best sugar cookies I have ever made. (: I really love baking and these are so simple yet delicious. If I could give more than 5 stars, I definitely would because they are SOOO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Nice and easy, delicious surgar cookies. I used the editing tool and reduced the number of servings because only had one stick of butter in the fridge. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamTime22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I baked them until they were slightly hollow and crispy... Best. Sugar. Cookies. In. The. Universe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Best sugar cookies I have ever had! My daughter made these for us and she was very generous with the sugar coating finishing touch. they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
They totally flattened and spilled off the side of the pan in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
HANDS DOWN.... This is the perfect sugar cookie recipe. Make it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is perfect! My 9 year old grandson assisted in measuring and mixing these and rolling the cookie balls and rolling in sugar! Even a child can handle these. I was out of sugar so I used Splenda and Spenda Brown mix, still came out perfect! Grandson and 13 year old brother scarfed down the first dozen immediately. I agree with other reviews that these are done to perfection in only 9 or 10 minutes, just when the edges are slightly browned. I used parchment in one pan and silpat on another and no sticking at all! I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sophia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I tried this recipe and it came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States