Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Amazing and easy to make. The cookie yield is plenty. Definitely making this again. My family really enjoyed these and it was the first time I didn't burn the cookies!! Yum yummy yummier yummiest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Rubio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These are great and are pretty easy to make not to mention I had all the ingredients I my house! Very good recipe that is great for anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpcardwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J September Sapphire Best
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
We added white chocolate chips and used butter instead of margarine. They were still crunchy on outside, chewy on the inside and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made these over the holidays followed the recipe exactly except added white chocolate chips at the end before baking, they were gone in a second, everyone absolutely loved them, will make them all the time from now on, just delicious:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I reaalyyyy love it :-) :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is an excellent, easy and delicious recipe! I rolled them in colored sugar and they are now our favorite Christmas cookie! Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were not crisp at all for me, but they have a pleasant chew to them. Not crisp on the outside at all despite adding in one tsp of cornstarch as someone else had suggested. I live in high humidity, but the dough was pretty easy to handle. Not sticky at all. My changes: used butter instead of margarine, added 1 tsp of cornstarch and cut back on the sugar- used only 1 and 1/2 cups of sugar. I added some cinnamon into the outer sugar coating to turn them into snickerdoodles. Perhaps I should have squished the dough balls thinner? The cookies didn't even spread very much for me! Maybe I'll squish them to 0.5cm thickness and bake longer next time, thinner cookies may be more crisp. UPDATE: after sitting around for a week, these dried out a bit and ended up being crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle, and even better than when I first made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
So yummy and hard to stop eating them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Denning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
WOW! These are INCREDIBLE! Perfect amount of crispness on the outside with yummy chewy center. Perfect flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States