Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I have made these many times and everybody LOVES them! I do add a "secret" ingredient though. I substitute Almond extract for the Vaniila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
OMG!! These are the best ever! Texture and taste...WOW! Just can't say enough. I made a batch yesterday using another recipe and they were hard & crumbly. These are yum! Just used two sticks of butter softened, (No margarine for me, and 2 1/2 sticks is way too much butter, even for me..lol) and per another reviewer increased temp to 375 degrees for 6-7 minutes ..for a crispier cookie. If you are worried about sticking, use wax paper. Easy cleanup too. Also since the dough is sticky, use a cookie scoop. I used Pampered Chef medium, but any brand will do. Scoop & drop in sugar, then its easier to handle. The bad reviewers must have done something wrong. Try it again and check your oven temp. It could be too hot or vice versa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great Cookies, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe 100 stars. This is the best sugar cookie I have ever had in my life. I will NEVER use another recipe for sugar cookies ever again. I made just one small change. Instead of 2 tsp vanilla extract, I used 1 and added 1 tsp lemon extract. It gave it just the right hint of lemon. I also did not roll in extra sugar. I used butter, not margarine (guess I made more than 1 change :/. The butter should be at ROOM TEMP for the best mixture and I let the eggs get to room temp too. I made sure to leave the cookies on the cookie sheet when they came out of the oven for 5 minutes and it does make a difference. Throw away all of your sugar cookie recipes - this is the best one you will ever find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monster baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I really liked this recipe, but if you're going to make it I suggest sifting the flour and use baking POWDER instead of baking soda. It makes them fluffy and pretty, not just flat. I also added a little extra sugar on top after they got out the oven. I also added red food coloring to make them look festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
absolutely delicious! The best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried! I rolled them in cinnimon and sugar to make a snickerdoodle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These sugar cookies are pretty awesome. They went REALLY fast which wasnt a good thing for my eating healthy regiment. I made a batch as the recipe states then froze some leftover dough bc the kids and I ran out of time. So tonight, I took the dough out for maybe an hour or two, just used my cookie scoop to get that perfect size and voila...! They are baking as we speak and just in time for the 2.5 year olds bed time. They are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwarovskiMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made these twice just in case I did something wrong the first time. The batter was very watery. There is an aftertaste with these cookies that's hard to put your finger on. Even my daughter didn't like them, and she loves all cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States