Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I made them into snickdoodle cookies. Best sugar cookie recipe I have come across!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
We loved these cookies--my grandkids loved them!!!!!!!!! They're all gone!! I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Perfect with more flour than noted. Dough was way too runny, as other comments, like cake batter. I had to add probably about 3/4cups more flour (I just kept adding until I thought it seemed like the right cookie dough consistancy.) It did help to put them in the fridge for about 20 minutes so that they do not stick to your fingers as much! I also used parchment paper and cookies did not stick at all. I also just took some of the dough and put it on the cookie shape in no particular ball shape and did not push down. I believe this helped keep them from getting too flat. Great taste and I love the chewiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good. I decreased the Qty to make sure this is what I was looking for. I added a little more sugar & used Criso butter flavored shortening instead of margarine. Next time I'll use self rising flour maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Lawter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
i made these exact to the recipie....came out kinda like sugar cookie corn bread...weird still good tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Instead of using a teaspoon of baking soda, I used 4 teaspoons of baking powder. I think it tastes the same as the original, but these are still the greatest sugar cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Simple, easy to make, and tastes great. The best sugar cookie recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These are lovely made them for a quick snack after tea kids loved them I love them :) I also added choc chunks to half the mix. And was lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These are excellent! I can't stand hard cookies and these are nice and chewy! I used butter instead of margarine as that's what I had on hand. I stuck M & M's in some and made some plain (did not roll in extra sugar). I actually liked the plain ones better! I have been searching for a yummy, chewy sugar cookie that tastes like the refrigerated dough roll at the supermarket, but is homemade. They do flatten out A LOT and next time, I will try chilling the dough to see if that helps. Despite this, I will definitely make these again and again. They stayed chewy the next day and did not harden up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made these for my husband who is very picky about his sweets, he loved them! Fun recipe to make with the kids too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States