Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is exactly what I was looking for today. I didn't have margarine, so I used butter flavored shortening, and these taste delicious! I did use almond extract, because that is the flavor I was looking for when I wanted to make cookies today. They are soft and soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy to make. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These are some of the BEST COOKIES I've ever tasted and I am extremely picky. Like the description says, crunchy on the outside and very chewy on the inside. Easy, simple, buttery but not greasy or heavy. I've made these many times and I have to make small batches because my boyfriend inhales them. Friends from France, the US and Argentina tasted them. Palates from around the world raved! People cursed after they took their first bite, they were that good. I make a few big so I get a few soft cookies in the batch for those who like them. The rating is for the recipe as it is written and because my friend had the ingredients on hand. Nonetheless, since then I've made them with butter and a touch less sugar and they're phenomenal. I tend to just measure the 2cups sugar and take out a few tbsp and I don't roll the cookies in sugar before baking. Some mentioned the dough being sticky. This hasn't bothered me but just to see, once I added 1/2 cup flour and they were easier to handle without any noticeable difference in taste/texture once baked. A note of caution, 1 minute makes a big difference when baking these so check on them or take one tray out at 8min and another tray at 10min and see what you prefer. I bake mine 11 minutes with the bottoms clearly golden. Never trying another sugar cookie recipe, these are PERFECT. Follow the recipe if you want, make a few changes if you like, the cookies magically have always come out great. 10 stars CindyAnn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
these are the best cookies i have ever had!!!! my whole family likes them even my 2 children and they don't usually eat sugar cookies because there are no chocolate chips!!!!:) thank yo for giving people this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
this one sucks! i just tried it an the dough was not firm it was all sloppy. I cooked one batch at 350 for 8 minutes and i looked at them an the whole cookie sheet was lined with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
A fabulous cookie! Moist, soft, YUMMY! My husband always recommends using unsalted butter. DON'T! Make the recipe just as written. It's AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is the best sugar cookie ever, it makes great plain sugar cookie without frosting and even better snickerdoodles. My son wanted me to take them to his school when he signed with his college. Got good reviews from the kids. Gave the recipes to others to try now. Karolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I love this cookie. It turns out great every time. This recipe has so many possibilities, I added lemon zest and substituted vanilla extract with lemon extract and it made a great lemon cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These cookies are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
The cookie dough was a bit sticky, but it wasn't runny... the cookies did exactly the job I was wanting them to do, which was provide a crust for personal sized fruit pizzas, and for that, this recipe was great -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabby rat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States