Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was my 1st time making sugar cookies, I followed the recipe exactly word for word and they came out perfect!! Were such a big hit with my family especially my grandmother and that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msblkhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Gave em 5 stars because they're delicious and exactly what I wanted. Used slightly less sugar, slightly more flour, and slightly less vegetable oil which I had to substitute for margarine since we were out. (Since our imitation butter is made of veggie oil, I figured it'd work!) Then I rolled them in a mix of sprinkles and sugar and baked as directed. Had no trouble at all with flatness, they were thick and fluffy, not too hard or too chewy. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
When i cooked these, my 10 year old Zane and my 8 year old Arielle ate them all so fast it was incredible. Now at least once a week, they beg me to make these cookies. They are a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made this as directed,(except rolling in the sugar, they were sweet enough) but honestly I wished I would have taken the advise of the other posters and added more flour. What I got was a cookie that spread out and was so thin you could practically see through it. For that I give it 3 stars. But the taste......totally gets a 5. Really a tasty and true to its name cookie. 4 days after making them and they are still chewy and just as fresh tasting. 4 stars overall. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I just made this recipe for my 4 daughters and myself and let me tell you it's a hit. The ages of my children are 15, 12, 11 and 5. So it pleased all age groups. I used some colored sugars on some of the cookies and my 5 year old is allergic to milk so I used earth balance natural buttery spread. It's vegan and they are still AMAZING. No rolling, no chilling....just quick, easy, delicious sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUST404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Sugar cookies usually end up in some disaster for me. I tried this recipe and it was awesome. The cookies are sweet enough that icing is not necessary. I don't think they are going to last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is wonderful!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Super easy and came out lovely - very light and tasty. I made it as per the recipe, only used red and white sugar to roll them in for Valentines Day. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These were not chewy by any means. Unless it's my cheap horrible electric stove oven, which could be why. I used Crisco instead of margarine since that always makes everything taste better, also I left them in there for a minute or two longer because at 10 minutes the cookies were still super doughy and sticky. They were soft when coming out but they just got really hard! So I just took them out at the 10 minute mark and see if they turn out better resting out... and they still got hard. I took them out when they weren't even done and still got hard. I don't know but I still can't find chewy sugar cookies that are good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States