Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I really enjoy these cookies they're easy to make and not time consuming. I'd imagine they'd be excellent to make with children. I did however susitute the baking soda with baking powder not exactly sure if that makes a difference. They are really chewie and not to sweet I made them to surprise my boyfriend I'm hoping I don't eat them all before he gets home lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I loved it I would eat these all day! If I had that many one of my sisters has a milk allergy so I did blue bount lite when I was done mixing it looked like cake mix but it was great! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Love, love, love this cookie!!!! I used butter cause I had a little margarine mishap in the microwave. An I made them about the size of a large walnut. They had to bake for 20 minutes & they came out PERFECT!!!!! Love them as did my hubby!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My husband and I loved how CHEWY, mild crunch on the outside soft on the inside they were, but even with the sure coating on the outside they were veru tasteless to us. but we have sweet toothes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was AMAZINGLY yummy! I literally gobbled them down like a racer! This is an awesome recipe! I have an egg allergy, so cookies usually give me a stomach ache. These didn't bother me a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe rocks. I put the extra sugar for decoration in a tupperware bowl, add a couple of drops of food color (shake it up to distribute evenly), drop the balls of dough in the sugar and coat all over before baking. That little extra bit of sugar caramelization on the bottoms really add to the depth of flavor and the colors are fun to coordinate with events. You will need an extra 1/4 cup of sugar for decoration though. If you use organic vanilla extract like I do, you already know how much better they taste; if not, get yourself the real deal, organically grown extracts. When I use lemon, I split the 2 teaspoons with the vanilla, so 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp lemon; same goes for almond but I've not tried others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Yummy. Tastes just like you would expect a good sugar cookie to taste...sweet and buttery. I cooked mine for 10 mins, chewy center and delicately crisp edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I really liked this recipe! However, when I took my cookies out, the first batch rises a lot and then collapsed on themselves! Lol they were still great! They are very crunchy on the outside, but soft on the inside. I did not use vanilla (I ran out) and I used Crisco instead of margarine (also out). Great recipe! I will use again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Turned out perfect. Quick and easy! My only change was using real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter and my first batch came out rather crispy.... i read through a few of the reviews and noticed that some people said to take them out as soon as they changed slightly in color. i did this with my second batch and they were much more chewy. i think this is the key... as soon as you see a slight change (and i mean slight)...take them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States