Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I reaalyyyy love it :-) :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is an excellent, easy and delicious recipe! I rolled them in colored sugar and they are now our favorite Christmas cookie! Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were not crisp at all for me, but they have a pleasant chew to them. Not crisp on the outside at all despite adding in one tsp of cornstarch as someone else had suggested. I live in high humidity, but the dough was pretty easy to handle. Not sticky at all. My changes: used butter instead of margarine, added 1 tsp of cornstarch and cut back on the sugar- used only 1 and 1/2 cups of sugar. I added some cinnamon into the outer sugar coating to turn them into snickerdoodles. Perhaps I should have squished the dough balls thinner? The cookies didn't even spread very much for me! Maybe I'll squish them to 0.5cm thickness and bake longer next time, thinner cookies may be more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
So yummy and hard to stop eating them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Denning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
WOW! These are INCREDIBLE! Perfect amount of crispness on the outside with yummy chewy center. Perfect flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee Stuart
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The cookies came out flat. They were brittle and very dark at edges and raw on the center. The dough cannot be rolled as called for in the recipe. And they taste terrible. After the first time I made them and they came out so poor, I tried again with fresh ingriedients and followed the recipe exactly. Same thing. terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wtf
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
What the actual F#%@! They came out like a giant liquid cookie pancake!I Have no idea what i did wrong as everyone Else's seemed to come out normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The easiest and best sugar cookies ever, I individually decorated them which will make a beautiful addition to my Dessert table at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I got this recipe to work for me by tweaking it, but it was trial and error, and definitely would NOT have worked as directed. First, I did add a 1/2 cup extra flour, and, honestly, it could probably have used a bit more. I put the dough in the freezer for a half-hour before rolling into balls. I also had to bake for 15 minutes in my oven, rather than 10, and then let them sit on the pan for an additional five. With those tweaks, I ended up with about 12 beautiful cookies (and a whole bunch of others that were ugly -- too much butter -- or too well-done or not quite well done enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States