Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by WISEM2K
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
STOP! These cookies are awesome. For those who think the cookie is too flat or thin, chill your dough for a while. Duh! Also if you want to make these even tastier substitute a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract for a half teaspoon of the vanilla. ZING! It is a perfect sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These are very chewy moist sugar cookie. Easy to make. I even substituted some brown sugar for the white sugar and they were great! i frosted mine for good measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Torline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I love this recipie but the only thing is if you want to cut scapes,it doesn't really work all that well. But otherwise as long as your butter is squishy, its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Best cookies I've ever made!!! Crispy, chewy, buttery, you can't beat these chewy sugar cookies. I used butter instead of margarine with no problem! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hadeel Abu ktaish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The cookies melted out to almost paper thin when baking. I even followed the reviews already posted and used chilled margarine and when the batter was mixed I chilled for 5 hours. Baked at 350 and the cookies baked terribly. The taste was more like a butter cookie and they were very dense. Not chewy and fluffy like a good sugar cookie is! Looking for another recipe for future baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bphonsavat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Help! My cookies went flat, I did everything the recipe called for, I even cooled it in the fridge for a few minutes. :( Help! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
the cookies turned out ok, but be careful when rolling them in sugar at the end. If you use too much, things get pretty smoky! You don't want any emergency vehicles getting sent to your house LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
the preparation was very simple, loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These cookies are excellent. I doubled the recipe and added a cup of flour. My family LOVED them. Best sugar cookies ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Stadnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Finesse Robinson
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just took them out of the oven and they look fantastic! Skipped using baking soda because of allergy related issues lol. I used pink sprinkles which are my favorite! Can't wait til they're cool enough to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finesse Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States