Chewy Red Raspberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Super easy and deliciouus and sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole McGovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Turned out great! I added 1/2 cup sliced almonds. Also used 1/2 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar. Wonderful red color, I gave these out for Christmas goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Delicious!!! Very easy to make and very easy to eat the whole thing. :) I also used sugar-free raspberry jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
these were very tasty! I wanted to try something a little different and this was perfect. I followed the directions to a "T" and they were perfect. I let mine cook for only 30 minutes and that was plenty enough-will definitely use again. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made two batches of these, first one i followed the recipe to the T, and my husband and I found that the second batch was better, I added a Tbsp of Molasses, it made the bottom crust much more tender and chewier, there was nothing crunchy about it, I poured some whipping cream on top of it and ate it with a spoon.. boy was it yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V8ellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was very easy and fun to do with the kids. It tasted great and didn't take long at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Pretty darn good, although mine were slightly overcooked and hard on the edges. The center pieces were soft and chewy. Just make sure that you watch the cook time. Will definitely make again and probably try different preserve flavors. Oh and I subbed vanilla for the almond extract, because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Love how easy it was to whip up a dessert! These are really good. Subbed Red Plum Jam instead since out of raspberry preserves. A bit too sweet (not because of the jam)so next time I will cut back on the sugar a bit by maybe a tablespoon or so. Will make again! Mine are still too hot to eat but I keep picking at it anyway. So yummy! ***Update 3 days later: I just had to make some more! I love these. I subtracted 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and it was perfect for me. ***Update 4 days later: Used vanilla extract instead of almond. Love it this way the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I didnt have almond extract, but i did add vanilla extract still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are awesome! Don't know if I like these or Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars better. These have the almond flavoring a 1/2 cup more sugar. I think I remember the others being more crumbly but these ones held together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States