Chewy Red Raspberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
So easy and delicious!! I used blueberry preserves and my entire family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
these were very good but if you have parchment paper use it, it will definately help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These are absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup chopped walnuts to the topping. I would save a little more of the crumb mixture for the top next time. The bottom was thick and the topping was almost gone after baking. But the flavor of the buttery crust and the tart jam was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good, but very sweet. Next time I'll try making them with reduced-sugar preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim & Jamie Walton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, and was a bit worried about how thick the crust seemed to me compared to the pictures, but WOW does it come out perfect! It was not too thick after baking, very easy to cut ito tiny little squares without breaking. They were soooo delicious, and chewy, and whoever said they were not flavourful, must have done something wrong! I took them to our Sunday family dinner, and even though everyone has become sooo picky due to the amount of desserts they've tasted from me, they unanimously LOVED these!!! (which is rare!) My brothers could not stop eating them, they were sooo addictive! All I could hear during dessert time was "mmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmm..." Thank you so much for this sooo simple, amazingly delicious recipe! I truly believe that the most delicious foods are the simplest ones! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made exactly as written, except I lined the pan with foil and then sprayed the foil. That way, it was easy to lift off the pan. I loved the flavor of the crust/topping and I know any flavor of preserves or jam would work great on them. I immediately imagined apricot! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband didn't think the recipe sounded very good, but he loved them! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Loved these bars. Made these to sell individually for a volunteer project. Was concerned they would be too sweet but Smuckers brand Red Raspberry Preserves aren't overly sweet. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9" x 13" pan. I used an entire 20 oz. jar of preserves (about 2 cups) so almost double what the recipe called for. Then I reserved almost 2 cups of the crumbly mixture to use for topping. Worked perfectly. Gave a little more fruity flavor and I had plenty of the crust mixture for the base. By using less for the base and more for the topping, it kept them nice and solid. Used 1/2 quick oats and 1/2 old-fashioned. For my own taste I would probably reduce the brown sugar by about 25%. Will definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Add more jam? Pat down the top a bit more? It was crumby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States