Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
ARs having some technical problems. I meant to put a review on Onesy-Twosy Peanut Butter Cookies. I can't seem to delete or edit, but we'll see ... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I only used 2 cups of flour and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and a hint of salt. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
i made a few changes took out about a quarter cup of flour and sugar, used all brown sugar for what i did use, added a few more table spoons of peanut butter as well. i only cooked them for 8 min and my husband is in love with these cookies! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt. The best pb cookie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Awesome! With the suggestions of salt, vanilla, and extra peanut butter, and taking them out of the oven right before 8mins. They came out great- moist and chewy! I actually feel like I can bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used butter as shortenting. Creamy peanut butter. Baked 8 minutes. Soft, chewy and really REALLY delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My batter was a bit dry and crumbly, so I added an extra egg and that helped a lot. My husband says they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I loved these, but like others, I did need to add in salt and vanilla to bump up the flavor. I added 1 tsp Salt, and 2 tsp Vanilla. I double the recipe, and used my small ice cream scooper, then pressed each scoop with a fork. It was way easier than hand-rolling and they still came out pretty. I even did one batch without the fork marks and they were beautiful. Super moist and flavorful. I thought the amount of peanut butter was fine as called for. I made 3 dozen for a potluck and they were gone in minutes. I took another 2 dozen to my mother-in-law after she got out of the hospital and she gobbled them up. My husband loved how they were soft and chewy even 2 days after baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very moist when rolled into balls, not pressed down. I was in the mood to toss broken up peanuts and whole chocolate chips in my batch. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
The cookies were good, but not great. I could really taste the shortning. I think the substitution of lard or butter for the shortning would make the recipe much tastier. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States