Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Awesome! With the suggestions of salt, vanilla, and extra peanut butter, and taking them out of the oven right before 8mins. They came out great- moist and chewy! I actually feel like I can bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used butter as shortenting. Creamy peanut butter. Baked 8 minutes. Soft, chewy and really REALLY delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My batter was a bit dry and crumbly, so I added an extra egg and that helped a lot. My husband says they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I loved these, but like others, I did need to add in salt and vanilla to bump up the flavor. I added 1 tsp Salt, and 2 tsp Vanilla. I double the recipe, and used my small ice cream scooper, then pressed each scoop with a fork. It was way easier than hand-rolling and they still came out pretty. I even did one batch without the fork marks and they were beautiful. Super moist and flavorful. I thought the amount of peanut butter was fine as called for. I made 3 dozen for a potluck and they were gone in minutes. I took another 2 dozen to my mother-in-law after she got out of the hospital and she gobbled them up. My husband loved how they were soft and chewy even 2 days after baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very moist when rolled into balls, not pressed down. I was in the mood to toss broken up peanuts and whole chocolate chips in my batch. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
The cookies were good, but not great. I could really taste the shortning. I think the substitution of lard or butter for the shortning would make the recipe much tastier. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe at 4am on 08/24. I wanted to add some cookies to my list of sweets I've already prepared. Looked for peanut butter cookies and the ingredients seemed easy enough. I did add more peanut butter but you have to watch them, that is the key to them being soft. These cookies were so easy and taste oh so good. This is a keeper peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These cookies were great! We tweaked it a little bit and added chocolate chips! But this was for sure one of the best peanut butter cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made these cookies for some friends and when I realised that they were too many I left some at home. Everyone loved them! They have the perfect texture, chewy and crispy at the same time! These cookies are just perfect. I couldn't get the shortening so I replaced it for butter, they turned out great anyway. They are even better If you pour them into a glass of fresh milk ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These are the best soft and chewy cookies I have ever made and I am 90, yes 90 years old. I don't have any tips but I'd like to give my CUDOS to all those who have taken the time to help others alon with some great tips. Me included. Mrs. S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States