Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
ARs having some technical problems. I meant to put a review on Onesy-Twosy Peanut Butter Cookies. I can't seem to delete or edit, but we'll see ... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I only used 2 cups of flour and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and a hint of salt. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
i made a few changes took out about a quarter cup of flour and sugar, used all brown sugar for what i did use, added a few more table spoons of peanut butter as well. i only cooked them for 8 min and my husband is in love with these cookies! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt. The best pb cookie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Awesome! With the suggestions of salt, vanilla, and extra peanut butter, and taking them out of the oven right before 8mins. They came out great- moist and chewy! I actually feel like I can bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used butter as shortenting. Creamy peanut butter. Baked 8 minutes. Soft, chewy and really REALLY delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My batter was a bit dry and crumbly, so I added an extra egg and that helped a lot. My husband says they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I loved these, but like others, I did need to add in salt and vanilla to bump up the flavor. I added 1 tsp Salt, and 2 tsp Vanilla. I double the recipe, and used my small ice cream scooper, then pressed each scoop with a fork. It was way easier than hand-rolling and they still came out pretty. I even did one batch without the fork marks and they were beautiful. Super moist and flavorful. I thought the amount of peanut butter was fine as called for. I made 3 dozen for a potluck and they were gone in minutes. I took another 2 dozen to my mother-in-law after she got out of the hospital and she gobbled them up. My husband loved how they were soft and chewy even 2 days after baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very moist when rolled into balls, not pressed down. I was in the mood to toss broken up peanuts and whole chocolate chips in my batch. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
The cookies were good, but not great. I could really taste the shortning. I think the substitution of lard or butter for the shortning would make the recipe much tastier. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States