Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Loved them!! Chewy, yummy, and peanut buttery. Just the way we like 'em!! :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new2baking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Just tasted the first cookie out of the oven! Very good! When I was whippin up the batter it seemed waaaay to dry so I added an extra egg and i think it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We baked these for Santa tonight. They are very good. My hubby is very picky about his peanut butter cookies & he gave these a passing grade. I did add about 1 teaspoon of vanilla & another 1/2 cup of peanut butter. They are light, soft & chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas Kountry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
add a little more PB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I thought these cookies were great! Super easy to make, wonderful color and my family loved them! The only thing that I found slightly lacking was the peanut butter taste, I would have rated them 5 stars if they had a stronger peanut butter taste. I think next time I make them I will either add more peanut butter or add some chopped nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good cookies. I didn't have shortening so added 1 cup melted butter instead. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla & 1/2 t. salt; and only used 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I added a bit extra peanut butter and a hint of salt. They turned out perfect! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRose18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were seriously fantastic! i used ungranulated raw sugar instead of brown sugar and added 1/2 a teaspoon of salt and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla to it. I'm very picky about peanut butter cookies and i thought they were wonderful! I would recomend this recipe to everyone and it would be great to make with a group of kids. the only problem i had was that it was hard to stir but its well worth it! ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Phipps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just made these the other day. I used Skippy Honey Nut peanut butter and they turned out amazing. Too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasOlney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
very delicious! i should have used a mixer instead of my hand to mix everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States