Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had! I get so many compliment on them! They turn out so chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXCubbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Loved them!! Chewy, yummy, and peanut buttery. Just the way we like 'em!! :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new2baking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Just tasted the first cookie out of the oven! Very good! When I was whippin up the batter it seemed waaaay to dry so I added an extra egg and i think it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We baked these for Santa tonight. They are very good. My hubby is very picky about his peanut butter cookies & he gave these a passing grade. I did add about 1 teaspoon of vanilla & another 1/2 cup of peanut butter. They are light, soft & chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas Kountry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
add a little more PB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I thought these cookies were great! Super easy to make, wonderful color and my family loved them! The only thing that I found slightly lacking was the peanut butter taste, I would have rated them 5 stars if they had a stronger peanut butter taste. I think next time I make them I will either add more peanut butter or add some chopped nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good cookies. I didn't have shortening so added 1 cup melted butter instead. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla & 1/2 t. salt; and only used 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I added a bit extra peanut butter and a hint of salt. They turned out perfect! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRose18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were seriously fantastic! i used ungranulated raw sugar instead of brown sugar and added 1/2 a teaspoon of salt and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla to it. I'm very picky about peanut butter cookies and i thought they were wonderful! I would recomend this recipe to everyone and it would be great to make with a group of kids. the only problem i had was that it was hard to stir but its well worth it! ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Phipps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just made these the other day. I used Skippy Honey Nut peanut butter and they turned out amazing. Too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasOlney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States