Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I am a rookie cookie maker and these turned out really good! I used butter instead as I had no shortening... two thumbs up! Very soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Husband loved them, they kept really well in a container! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
These are some of the best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They turned out firm but very soft and delicious. Like some other people, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of salt. I also used only about a 1/2 cup of margarine and 1/2 cup of apple sauce for the shortening. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Best PB cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I love these cookies! I made them for a good friend of mine and he said he would hire me to bake for his birthday! I make them for every occasion. Best cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I just made these cookies and they turned out awesome! I added an extra half a cup of peanut butter simply because I like my cookies with a lot of peanut butter flavor. Other than that, the recipe was spot on! Kudos to you, Sandi, its marvelous. I would suggest keeping a close eye on them so they don't burn, but other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Love these cookies!....not exactly chewy, more melt in your mouth but delicious none the less. Used butter instead of shorting, i am a firm believer that cookies with shorting are just not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Best peanut butter cookies ever! Even my picky hubby liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These cookies are super yummy! I am not a huge fan of peanut butter cookies but these ones are tasty! I followed two of the reviews left and added salt and vanilla. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These cookies turned out great as far as being moist and chewy. I added an extra 1/4 c. of peanut butter because the dough didn't seem peanut buttery enough for me. I think I could have added a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States