Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I am a rookie cookie maker and these turned out really good! I used butter instead as I had no shortening... two thumbs up! Very soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Husband loved them, they kept really well in a container! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
These are some of the best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They turned out firm but very soft and delicious. Like some other people, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of salt. I also used only about a 1/2 cup of margarine and 1/2 cup of apple sauce for the shortening. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Best PB cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I love these cookies! I made them for a good friend of mine and he said he would hire me to bake for his birthday! I make them for every occasion. Best cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I just made these cookies and they turned out awesome! I added an extra half a cup of peanut butter simply because I like my cookies with a lot of peanut butter flavor. Other than that, the recipe was spot on! Kudos to you, Sandi, its marvelous. I would suggest keeping a close eye on them so they don't burn, but other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Love these cookies!....not exactly chewy, more melt in your mouth but delicious none the less. Used butter instead of shorting, i am a firm believer that cookies with shorting are just not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Best peanut butter cookies ever! Even my picky hubby liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These cookies are super yummy! I am not a huge fan of peanut butter cookies but these ones are tasty! I followed two of the reviews left and added salt and vanilla. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These cookies turned out great as far as being moist and chewy. I added an extra 1/4 c. of peanut butter because the dough didn't seem peanut buttery enough for me. I think I could have added a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States