Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I love this recipe! I always use it as is and it turns out perfect. They always go fast so I make a double batch. They are soft and chewy and stay that way for weeks, so the name truly fits. The dough was dry one time because of the weather and I just added a little milk until it was the consistency I wanted. Best peanut butter cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except I added in peanut butter chips :) SOOOOO good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Pretty good recipe, but I found the cookies to come out a bit dry on the inside. However, I did end up with one good batch by accident... My 2 year old played with the oven temperature knob and cranked the heat to 500 without me noticing. They cooked that way for a few minutes (couldn't be more than 3 or 4) after having baked at 350 for maybe 4-5 minutes. I took them out of the oven as soon as I noticed the temperature. They were golden brown on the outside and somehow VERY moist in the inside... I will try to make them this way again, with a blast of high heat for a short amount of time. They were the best of the 3 batched I cooked that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Not chewy at all, not sweet enough, does not have much flavor - overall not very good. I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
If your looking for yummy peanut butter cookies,..look no further! These are the best! Don't even bother looking at the other peanut butter cookie recipes, just make these, you won't regret it. Go by the recipes exactly and you'll have perfect soft chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These were very delicious! I made a batch for my friends and they were gone right away! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Sorry I should have tryed delicious one's these are ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONALISSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Wonderful flavor, great great great. I added a little salt and vanilla too, but otherwise left it alone. My first batch came out a little too soft, so I left the second batch in the full 10, and then a minute or two more until they were just darkening on top, the second batch was perfect! Baked them this morning, the fam has already devoured them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IvyMaccay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I am a rookie cookie maker and these turned out really good! I used butter instead as I had no shortening... two thumbs up! Very soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States