Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My husband loved them!...I did add some Vanilla and extra PB needless to say they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
i didn't find these cookies to be very chewy at all. Good cookies, just not what i was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These cookies were fabulous just the way they are written!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Bob's girl~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Ok so I didn't have any eggs on hand, and as other reviews I added more peanut butter 1/4c. Wow!!! I didn't realize but I was able to get 4 doz cookies out of this. I also spilt my dough into 4 bowls, 1) nothing added. 2) added a few Tbs of cocoa & a sprinkle of hot cocoa mix. 3) added chocolate chips. 4) added chocolate chips and chopped pecans. AWESOME!!! Hubby loved them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fluffsnutter
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made all the recommended changes (1/2 c more pb, 1/2 c more flour) and made peanut butter delight cookies (the ones with the kiss in the middle). I forgot to add the vanilla so I added that after the first batch, I think I prefer them without but both are delicious. I baked at 350 for 14 minutes for the balls. They were chewy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made or tasted the only change I made was I added 1/2 tsp of salt per other reviews I also did cooked for only 8 minutes even though they didnt look done but I knew they would bake @ least 2 more minutes out of stove in the pan. These are a must try look no further for peanut butter cookie recipes because "you got the right one baby un-huh"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are very soft and chewy, but I did hope for more of a peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
these cookies are amazing, they are by far the best peanut butter cookies i have ever had and i am a peanut butter fanatic!! i do add a tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt and sometimes a cup of chocolate chips. I love these cookies they are easy to make and everyone always requests them at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
It was perhaps the brand of shortening I used, but the shortening made them taste like plastic, and it was disgusting. I'm definitely using butter if I ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These cookies are amazing! I like to make large cookies, so I roll these into 3 inch balls and bake for 16 minutes...perfect and delicious! Chewy in the center with a light crisp around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States