Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This recipe is wonderful I made two batches one with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SETAB57

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made these the other night, and chewy isn't the adjective I'd use. My family and I thought they tasted like crisco cookies. Still looking for the perfect peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is great! I made them chewy. I just used butter instead of shortening and a tad more peanut butter. They looked and tasted lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BizzyBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Not wanting to tell Mom that I lost her peanut butter cookie recipe again, I came to all recipes to look for one. This is it! It is so simple and the end results, so good, that once you try it you'll never use another. I didn't even use peanut butter, but almond butter and chopped almonds and the cookies turned out great! I did take the advice of another reviewer and added vanilla. Thanks for a great recipe and for helping me not get killed by my mother, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These cookies are AMAZING!!! I added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter (crunchy), some salt for taste and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. These are so delicious and moist,this is definitely my new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna L. Annas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These tasted great!!!!!!! Though, I did add a few things of my own which I promise will make your cookies taste thheee beesstt!! I added 1/4 c more peanut butter, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp vanilla. After adding those, the cookies tasted awesome! BEST EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were delicious, though they were crispy, not chewy. The only change I made was to add a 1/2 t salt. My next batch, I will try cooking less time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
The absolute best peanut butter cookies I hace every made. A little note to the readers. Add a bag of milk chocolate or peanut butter chips to the recipe for even more yum. Thank You for this most delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I enjoyed the recipe, it was a hit with family and friends. I did make a couple of changes, I used butter crisco instead of regular and I added 1/2 t of salt and 1 t of vanilla. I thought the salt and vanilla really brought out the peanut butter flavor. I have now made them three times and I'm sure to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I used chunky peanut butter and they were like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States