Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were seriously fantastic! i used ungranulated raw sugar instead of brown sugar and added 1/2 a teaspoon of salt and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla to it. I'm very picky about peanut butter cookies and i thought they were wonderful! I would recomend this recipe to everyone and it would be great to make with a group of kids. the only problem i had was that it was hard to stir but its well worth it! ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Phipps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just made these the other day. I used Skippy Honey Nut peanut butter and they turned out amazing. Too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasOlney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
very delicious! i should have used a mixer instead of my hand to mix everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This recipe is wonderful I made two batches one with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SETAB57

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made these the other night, and chewy isn't the adjective I'd use. My family and I thought they tasted like crisco cookies. Still looking for the perfect peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is great! I made them chewy. I just used butter instead of shortening and a tad more peanut butter. They looked and tasted lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BizzyBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Not wanting to tell Mom that I lost her peanut butter cookie recipe again, I came to all recipes to look for one. This is it! It is so simple and the end results, so good, that once you try it you'll never use another. I didn't even use peanut butter, but almond butter and chopped almonds and the cookies turned out great! I did take the advice of another reviewer and added vanilla. Thanks for a great recipe and for helping me not get killed by my mother, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These cookies are AMAZING!!! I added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter (crunchy), some salt for taste and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. These are so delicious and moist,this is definitely my new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna L. Annas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These tasted great!!!!!!! Though, I did add a few things of my own which I promise will make your cookies taste thheee beesstt!! I added 1/4 c more peanut butter, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp vanilla. After adding those, the cookies tasted awesome! BEST EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were delicious, though they were crispy, not chewy. The only change I made was to add a 1/2 t salt. My next batch, I will try cooking less time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States