Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
After so many glowing reviews and beautiful photos, I don't know what more I can add to this except for another thumbs up, assuming I have a fair amount of credibility. These. Are. Awesome good. Thick and plump with appealing raggedy edges and tops. Gooey, chewy, peanut buttery and sinfully chocolate. Just looking at them makes you want to grab one and wolf it, and once you do, you're glad you did. None of the regrets you thought you might have if you did. These are the cookies GOOD, talented, old-fashioned home cooks used to make (and some of course, still do) and come with all the wonderful memories of some of those cooks, times, tastes and aromas associated with those days. I can't say enough about these. You want to know what I changed about the recipe? Absolutely nothing. Know what I'll change when I make them again? You're right - absolutely nothing. I know some peeps here in Naples who will have very appreciative, chocolaty, smiling faces tonight. And that makes me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by BeatrixKiddo
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Wonderful cookie. Big, soft, and chewy! I did one cup chocolate chips and one cup white chocolate chips. Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great texture and smelled fantastic but not nearly enough peanut butter taste. If I made again I would double the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Gray
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had to adjust the Baking soda for high altitude but other than that they were perfect. I hate cakey or crusty cookies and these were neither. I added pecans second time around. This is the first baking recipe that has turned out right since I moved to Colorado from Texas. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Anne
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was a great recipe! But there is one correction that I made. I used a rounded tablespoon of cookie dough, smushed them down with a fork and baked on 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steffwright84
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Turned out perfect!!! A big hit, huge, chewy and delicious. I put in less chocolate chips only because I dont like a mouthful of chips in every bite;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious! These cookies are soft and chew and oh-so-good. I used natural, no salt, no sugar peanut butter. And we don't use corn syrup in our home so replaced with honey. Also didn't want giant cookies so used my 2 inch cookie scoop. Ended up making 40 delicious cookies. My comment to people who say they were overcooked, burned etc is to know your oven. I reduced mine to 350 degrees, they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These cookies were very good, but the recommended cooking time is too long, and the recommended size of the batter drops seemed to be a bit big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Amazing! I love these cookies, they always come out nice and thick, although not too dense or heavy. I like to use 1 cup brown sugar instead and 3/4 cup peanut butter, in my opinion it gives it better flavor. Always a hit with our guests especially when I bake them with chocolate bar chunks on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obdrew

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
These cookies are really great. Honestly - I don't think I have a need for another choc. chip cookie recipe again. I only made one change - trying not to use corn syrup and substituted brown rice syrup which I think made them even better! These are the chewiest cookies ever! I also made them teaspoon sized and cook for a little less time. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States