Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I had a little trouble with this recipe. The first time I made it, I doubled the recipe. I had read not to overcook the brownies, but when I took them out, the sides were crisping but the center was still nearly liquid. Not sure if I made a mistake or not. But after cooking them longer, they were a hit, even with the crunchy edges. I just remade them in a 9x9 brownie pan (with the divider insert), and they turned out much better, though the center piece was still a bit gooey (that isn't necessarily a bad thing!). I melted chocolate on the top the first time, this time I did no toppings. But I'm thinking of using a peanut butter frosting or glaze. Or putting in chocolate chips next time. Or even peanut butter chips. So since I have lots of adaptations in the works, I figured this was a 5 star recipe, cause I plan on making it several more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Delicious thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
After reading some reviews, I added an extra 1/3 cup of peanut butter, added chocolate semi sweet chips and cooked brownies at 325. The texture was perfect and chewy. Daughter loved them. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These were sooooo good! The only thing I did different was add chocolate chips and the Brownie Frosting recipe on this site. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
We ate them but the flavor is lacking. Made exactly as written and they came out perfectly cooked. Nice and chewy. They just didn't have a great peanut butter flavor. Won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutly DELICIOUS! I made a frosting that I drizzled on top (2 cups of confectionary sugar with 3 Tbsp milk, 1 Tbsp butter ,1 Tsp vanilla extract and 3 Tbsp peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made these exactly as stated in recipie and added choc chips. Baked 26 mins, using 9x9 metal pan. Came out perfectly moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Not bad! A little too sweet for my liking. I did add the leavening ingredient. I doubt I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made these so long ago and just ran across the recipe again. I know what I'm making for dessert tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
hi;would love to try this but feel the recipe for the frosting should have been included.its like eating an ice cream cone without the cone. I am sure the frosting is part of your memories.red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States