Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made these again and I measured everything perfectly and they turned out great. I suggest that if they seem a little uncooked in the middle, that you put them back in the oven for another minute or 2. So in my oven they are having to be cooked for a full 10 minutes. Also, I put twice the amount of chocolate chips. I and my kids still love them as much as the first time and I am taking them to a GRITS meeting tonight (Gals Raised In The South) so then I'll find out the true reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I used white chocolate chips instead of chocolate chips and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These are absolutely the BEST, chewiest cookies I've ever made! Just the right sweetness, just the right chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Very good. Next time I will add a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
My family and I loved these cookies. I just added more raisins and excluded the nuts and choc. chips... very good will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
These are fantastic!! Probably my favorite cookie I've made from allrecipes. I followed the directions exactly except added 1/2 tbsp of vanilla instead of the 1 tsp. They are sooo wonderful, especially right from the oven. They stay moist and chewy when put in a container. Yum! I want to make another batch today! I got 30 larger cookies from this batch but did have to bake them for 20 minutes. Even then they were not 'crispy' enough for my husband -- but I like them a little bit soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Very good and chewy. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup total and increased the chips to 1 cup since we omitted the raisins and nuts. Still sweet enough and tasty the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittengirl
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
It's the best oatmeal recipe I've tried. I cooked it for 12 mins. And it came out perfectly. The first batch was in the oven for exactly 10; and it easily crumbled. The 12 mins is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This recipe was amazing. Changing the cook-time to about 11 minutes, these cookies came out perfectly chewy in the right places and lasted like that for days without getting mushy or too cakey. I added carmel swirled chocolate chips instead of walnuts or regular chips, and let me just say that between my family and my boyfriend's family, these cookies only lasted about 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Oh my goodness, I made these with an egg substitute (my daughter is allergic to egg whites) for my huge family, they were gobbled up in a matter of minutes! They were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States