Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
These cookies are way to soft, they seem almost raw and sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This recipe was wonderful very moist and chewy.Will be sure to make this again and again..thank you Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
My family and I loved these cookies. I just added more raisins and excluded the nuts and choc. chips... very good will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These are absolutely the BEST, chewiest cookies I've ever made! Just the right sweetness, just the right chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
These are fantastic!! Probably my favorite cookie I've made from allrecipes. I followed the directions exactly except added 1/2 tbsp of vanilla instead of the 1 tsp. They are sooo wonderful, especially right from the oven. They stay moist and chewy when put in a container. Yum! I want to make another batch today! I got 30 larger cookies from this batch but did have to bake them for 20 minutes. Even then they were not 'crispy' enough for my husband -- but I like them a little bit soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made these again and I measured everything perfectly and they turned out great. I suggest that if they seem a little uncooked in the middle, that you put them back in the oven for another minute or 2. So in my oven they are having to be cooked for a full 10 minutes. Also, I put twice the amount of chocolate chips. I and my kids still love them as much as the first time and I am taking them to a GRITS meeting tonight (Gals Raised In The South) so then I'll find out the true reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I used white chocolate chips instead of chocolate chips and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Very good and chewy. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup total and increased the chips to 1 cup since we omitted the raisins and nuts. Still sweet enough and tasty the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Very good. Next time I will add a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These were pretty good. As another mentioned, you should keep them in for the full 10 minutes because I took my first batch out after 8-9 minutes and the insides weren't fully cooked. Try to look for a browning on the bottom before removing. Also, I didn't care much for the walnuts in there so I think I'll increase the chocolate chips and raisins next time while losing the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States