Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I added cinnamon and replaced the raisins with dried cherries. This recipe is very dry and not at all "chewy"... Very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
These cookies are good, I didn't think they were chewy, though. I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. allspice, 1/2 tsp. cloves, 1/2 c. prunes, a full c. of golden raisins, omitted the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmammacookn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
These are pretty good cookies. The only alterations I made was adding a little cinnamon and used egg substitute. I also didn't have any chocolate chips...I will use next time to help with the sweetness factor. Cookies also didn't spread out at all, definitely had to cook for 12 minutes. But they still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Wont make this recipe again. Maybe using the quick oats would make it taste better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
good will make agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
The chocolate chips and raisins are very yummy together! I add 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I have also thrown in extra shredded zucchini before (just be sure that all excess water is drained off first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I was looking for an alternative oatmeal raisin cookie containing applesauce and I'm pretty happy with this one. I omitted the chocolate chips and walnuts because I didn't have them and replace the white sugar with honey. I wound up baking them a lot longer than anticipated -- almost 18 minutes. They were slightly crunchy on the outside and wonderfully chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Tsui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great recipe!! I like raisins better than chocolate chips, but no one else does in my house :-). Either way was great. But since today I didn't have any raisins, I went for chopped up apples (I used fuji apples) and added a little bit of cinnamon and nutmeg. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These were ok. I ended up making them slightly larger, 30 cookies instead of 36, and cooking them for 13 minutes for fear that they wouldn't be cooked enough pursuant to other readers' comments, and they were cooked a bit too mutch. Not very chewy, more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura_lee_76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
If you grease the cookie sheets the cookeis spread out too far, though they do remain chewy. I would not make this recipe again, there are far better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States