Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My daughter made these cookies today and the whole family went crazy over them! She only added chocolate chips and no raisins or almonds, but they would have been fabulous with them. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love these cookies. The chocolate chips were left out as I prefer just raisins and walnuts and these were increased to 3/4 cups of each. I used cinnamon applesauce from one of the idividual little cups. I especially like that you can bake them for about 12 minutes for a chewier cookie and a little more if you prefer your cookies more crisp and they still taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These are AMAZING! Perfect texture, just the right amount of soft and chewy! I've tried a variety of "filling" mixes (just chocolate, chocolate + raisins + nuts, etc.), and honestly, just using raisins probably tastes the very best! I only made two changes. The first is based on personal taste: I like to add allspice and cinnamon to my cookies. The second is the cooktime: the listed time of 8-10 minutes only works if you make very small cookies. If you're like me and you use about 2 heaping tablespoons of batter per cookie, you'll want to bake them for about 12 minutes. Delicious beyond belief!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really good cookies and very easy to make. I made them without the raisins and nuts. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are great. They are really soft and look a little undercooked on top at first, but the center is perfect. I might like to add a little more applesauce next time instead of using two eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe right till the end. The batter seemed way to soupy but since i had already stirred in the oats, i could not add more flour as others had suggested. I added about another cup of oats, and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
They are just fresh out of the oven. Very good:) I did not add raisins or walnuts- I don't like them. i did add choc,chips. i made them following the recipe as is and they are delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These were okay, the 15 yr old liked them, the 50 year old didn't, not sure why. I thought they were okay (Revised opinion, I grew to absolutely love these cookies! Ate a bunch of them over the next wekk, and am back for more. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
probably one of the worst oatmeal cookie recipes i have ever tried! they did not spread out when baking, and were thick and tasted awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are good but nothing exceptional. I think I'm more of a crispy oatmeal cookie eater. I do like that they are a little bit healthier than some other recipes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States