Chewy Oatmeal Cherry Toffee Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used white chocolate instead of chocolate and no toffee chips. It was pretty good. A bit crunchy. I was In a hurry when I made them. Didn't realize I was to put in three parts and then the fridge. I have some left over I'm getting ready to be in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Here's what I changed and mine turned out perfect. I used 1/2 cup butter and two eggs - all the other ingredients were the same. I also just dropped them onto the cookie sheet, I didn't roll into logs and cut. That way they didn't start out thin and spread so much-that was my thinking anyway and they turned out perfect! The blend of flavors in this cookie is phenomenal! Definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These tasted good, but baked up very flat and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I find that if you cut the amount of toffee bits by half (use 1/2 cup) there is no spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I was a little worried about all the ingredients, but I needed to use up my holiday baking supplies. They actually compliment each other nicely. I used craisins because that's what I had--I think they have an odd aftertaste, but that was not evident in these cookies. My baking time was 14 minutes and the batch made about 46 fairly large, delightfully crunchy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
There must be a serious error to this recipe. I wanted just to put in toffee and chips and all I got was a cookie sheet of goo. Cookies wouldn't set up but would burn, and burn into a goo. I don't think this recipe even deserves one star. I added more flour to get a decent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These were great! I substituted whole wheat flour and the oats I used were 5 grain (Red Mill). These changes didn't make the cookies taste "too healthy" (not that the are!) - probably due to the amount of sugar and sweetness from the chips. Only wish they were a tad bit chewier, however I will play around with my next batch as I have some dough frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Really excellent and a nice change from our usual household favorites of chocolate chip or oatmeal cookies. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRISHICAT
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This is a favorite cookie in my house. They are crisp on the outside, and slightly chewy in the center. I add 1/4 whole wheat flour to the recipe to address the speading problem and add a nutty flavor. This also allows me to skip refrigeration first, to save time. Like others, I also use craisins unless it is a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States