Chewy Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
They were melt in your mouth and cruchy all at the same time. Wonderful texture. This batch of cookies didn't last the night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I omitted the coconut (personal preference) and these were SUPERB! I love maple flavored things, and these really hit the spot! Thank you for such a great cookie recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I was surprised that I had all the ingredients for this cookies already in my house. The taste was great. Loved it! Easy too, and very unique using maple syrup. I don't follow any recipes exactly and I think I put too much shortening which made my cookies really flat and too crumbly but they still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Me and my cousin made them, they were DELICIOUS!!! My couzin does not like maple syrup but she loved the cookies. You should try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These cookies are a Maple delight! We added walnut pieces instead of the coconut and now have a new holiday addition. THANK YOU Debbie for sharing. A light Maple flavor and delightful with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
OH YUM!!!! These are awesome cookies Debbie ~ thanks so much for posting the recipe! I made them exactly as written (no extra flour) except I baked them at 350 for 8 minutes. My oven tends to run hot so this might not work for others ~ and I like to underbake my cookies a bit so they are extra chewy. The maple flavor was just right. Using a good quality maple syrup is key when baking ~ and none of that "maple-flavored" stuff either. I liked the coconut but I'm going to try the crushed walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I thought that this cookie was extremely sweet. I liked the flavour though. I had no coconut so I crushed some walnuts. This worked quite well. After a few pans of the flat cookies, I added flour until the dough left the side of the bowl and rolled the cookies into balls. I found that they had a better taste and came off the pan much easier after adding more flour. This recipe is quite good with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
The cookies are tasty, but they weren't very maple-y - all I can taste is the coconut - so I was a little disappointed. I might try them again with a bit less coconut and a bit more maple and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Delicious and original! The cookies are really flat but are super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Excellent cookie. I got raves and requests for the recipie. Even people who don't like maple syrup liked these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States