Chewy Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Simply amazing! I had some concerns about the coconut flakes because I wasn't sure if it would go with the maple flavor, but it turns out I worried for no reason at all...I took them to a family get together last week, and everyone loved loved loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
very delicious and chewy! I added 1 cup of quick oats instead of coconut and it turned out awesome! Thanks for this amazing, easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCSEEKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Delicious!!! I took the advice of another reviewer and added a little more flour as well as walnut pieces. I had no coconut so left that out without regrets. I did not grease my nonstick cookie sheet. I'd never had maple cookies before, and these are a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I cut the sugar in half and added a bit more flour to make fluffier and less sweet. These are fantastic just as they are, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These cookies turned out perfectly! I don't think I have ever made something without any alterations and had them be exactly what I was expecting. They are very sweet but the maple flavour is a nice change of pace, might try the walnuts next. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I followed other suggestions and substituted maple extract for vanilla, and extra flour, then put in fridge. You must quickly go from fridge to cool cookie sheet for the cookie to hold the drop shape; I did all the cookies on sheets at once, and the subsequent cookies fell flat 5 minutes out of the oven. But - the flavor is amazing, the middle stayed chewy - my taste testers all said it was like hot pecan pancakes with syrup. This goes on the keeper list..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Great maple flavor. I did make some changes: I used 1/3 cup more flour and baked the cookies for about 13 mins. I used chopped pecans instead of coconut as the cookies are very sweet. Also used butter flavered crisco. The cookies are soft on the inside and crunchy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great recipe! I received some maple syrup from a friends farm in Vermont, and uised the whole jug to make these maple cookies. I brought them to work and they were gone in an hour, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
These were easy to prepare and delicious. Unfortunately they disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States