Chewy Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
Quite yummy and soft. I'd recommend using tablespoon size drop (teaspoon drops make bite size cookies). Don't worry if you dont like coconut - it blends in nicely with the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Nice flavour and nice change from a chocolate chip or oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
These are incredible cookies! I love them right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Excellent cookie. I got raves and requests for the recipie. Even people who don't like maple syrup liked these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Delicious and original! The cookies are really flat but are super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
The cookies are tasty, but they weren't very maple-y - all I can taste is the coconut - so I was a little disappointed. I might try them again with a bit less coconut and a bit more maple and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I thought that this cookie was extremely sweet. I liked the flavour though. I had no coconut so I crushed some walnuts. This worked quite well. After a few pans of the flat cookies, I added flour until the dough left the side of the bowl and rolled the cookies into balls. I found that they had a better taste and came off the pan much easier after adding more flour. This recipe is quite good with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
OH YUM!!!! These are awesome cookies Debbie ~ thanks so much for posting the recipe! I made them exactly as written (no extra flour) except I baked them at 350 for 8 minutes. My oven tends to run hot so this might not work for others ~ and I like to underbake my cookies a bit so they are extra chewy. The maple flavor was just right. Using a good quality maple syrup is key when baking ~ and none of that "maple-flavored" stuff either. I liked the coconut but I'm going to try the crushed walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These cookies are a Maple delight! We added walnut pieces instead of the coconut and now have a new holiday addition. THANK YOU Debbie for sharing. A light Maple flavor and delightful with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Me and my cousin made them, they were DELICIOUS!!! My couzin does not like maple syrup but she loved the cookies. You should try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States