Chewy Maple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe as is,except didn't have coconut so replaced with a cup of quick cooking oatmeal. Cookies were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I just made these with only a few changes. I substituted butter for the shortening (personal preference) and omitted the coconut. Half the batch I made with bacon bits, half without. Both are amazing!!! Used an ice cream scoop and got giant yummy chewy cookies! Might add more maple next time, but were wonderful as is. Thanks for the recipe! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These cookies turned out good and very flavorful. I made these per the directions except for the coconut, I didn't have any so I substituted it for 3 packets of instant Quaker oatmeal the Maple and brown sugar variety. In addition I used Dark brown sugar vs light brown. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these cookies a couple of weeks ago and loved them. I doubled the recipe and used butter instead of shortening and used 1 tsp of Mapleine and added walnuts. I didn't have to chill the dough and greased the cookies sheets and they turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Navkiran
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Substituted margarine for shortening, added a little bit of extra maple syrup and didn't have any coconut. They turned out AMAZING. Incredibly delicious and chewy. I used 1 cup powdered/icing sugar + 2 tablespoons of maple syrup and 1 tablespoon of margarine and milk to make the maple frosting. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Outstanding! I add walnuts for that "maple-walnut" flavor that we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. These are delicious and chewy. Not a real strong maple flavor, but all the flavors just work really well to make a very enjoyable cookie. And mine actually looked like the cookies in the photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Tastes great-I can really taste the maple. Good crunchy and chewy texture. Next time I might add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mixingmedias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These came out very good! I followed naples34102's advice - used an extra 1/4 cup flour, Grade B maple syrup, half maple flavoring and half vanilla. I did use coconut though, but replaced half of it with walnuts. Has a nice maple flavor (and aroma!)and a good crisp-chewy texture. I'm a big chocolate fanatic, but it's nice to have a special cookie like this as a non-chocolate addition to my cookie trays this holiday season. Thanks, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Just made these (sans coconut). I live in FL, very humid and they are holding up very well! Rolled them in coarse sugar. Used half real maple syrup (grade B) and half fake stuff from store and they could use more maple taste but I'm too cheap to go out and get maple syrup extract, lol. Good product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVIOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States