Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is the best cookie ever! I tried replacing the chocolate chips for 2 milk chocolate bars ans 2 white chocolate bars, well chopped, and oh my God! people just can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very good Indeed. The cookies were spectacular. Crispy on th eoutside and chewy in the middle.Just have to be careful with the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
this recipes is great!! I bake them until they are still just a little bit doughy in the middle and then when you eat them the next day they are the chewiest cookie in the whole world!! I love them!! So does my family, I will definatly make these again and again, I am making these for my 4-H club meeting tonight and I hope they will turn out really good and chewy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekka C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is the absolute best recipe for Chocolate Chip cookies I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out soft, chewy, and delicious. I might add a little more vanilla next time, but that's not a complaint! I'll only ever make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
These cookies were terrific! My family ate them all in less than 2 days! I added more chips - which I always do. Chewy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I used this recipe for a large cookie for a birthday party and it was fabulous. Very soft, yet chewy. I was careful not to overbake. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
AWESOME! Everybody loves them, they are my all time favorite cookie to make. So chewy and soft. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Brown-Polito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Great! My family and friends loved them. I doubled this recipe with no problems and took a batch to work where they were eaten quickly. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is now my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I also used Heath Bar pieces and everyone raved. I thought the cake flour might make them cakey, but they were just the opposite - soft and chewy, exactly the way I like them. Just be sure not to overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Great recipe! I was looking for a cookie recipe to use the new Kissables candy in and this worked great. Only used 1 cup each sugar because I knew the candies were so sweet. Tried it again later on that week using 1 cup Skor pieces, 1 cup pecans which was also magnificent. Delightfully chewy inside. I also used a little less flour on each batch as the dough was getting a little thick. This will be my cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States