Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I thought they were average cookies. I don't know if I would even call them chewy and once they cooled they seemed exactly like the tollhouse bag recipe on the chips. Good just not what I was hoping for BUT did give me a couple starts on a new cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I've been looking forward to finding a super soft not too sweet chocolate ship cookie, and now I've found it. It is SOOO good! My husband won't stop eating them. Thanks for an awesome cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
these cookies were pretty good! They were a tad bit dry but that could have been my fault. Overall, worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caligirl357

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I can't say I don't recommend this recipe, but I definately don't recommend ME using this recipe. The dough was dry and crumbly. I had to form the dough into balls with my hands to put the clumps onto the pan. The cookies did not spread out while baking them. They stayed the same ball shape that they were when I first put them in the oven. Maybe it's not the recipe, maybe the user - but I won't be recommending this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
THE BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES. This is my family's all time favorite recipe! We tried dozens and we are so happy we found a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. I have tried MANY choc. chip cookie recipes. They always come out flat. This recipe did not, they came out perfectly. A definite keeper. Thank you, Barbara!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These turned out looking beautiful, but not very flavorful. Certainly not bad though! I was going to give this a three, but I realize that the reason for the cakiness may have been my fault. I substituted a cup of all purpose flour (as I had no cake flour) for the cup of cake flour. From what I have since learned, if you must substitute all purpose for cake flour, to measure a cup minus two tablespoons (I also saw suggestions to add 2 tbsp. cornstarch). This being said, these weren't particularly sweet or flavorful either. If I were to make these again, I would first take heed of the cake flour and perhaps add more vanilla or brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These cookies are SUPER yummy! A little crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I cooked them for 12 mins, which was perfect! Any longer and I think they would have been crispy all the way through, which I didn't want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I am a chef always looking for new cookie recipes and I found these to be bland, not sweet enough. They were also NOT chewy and not really all that soft. I give them a poor rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
BEST COOKIES EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States