Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I have made these several times since first finding the recipe and every time they are a HIT!! So many different things you can mix in other than just choc chips. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These cookies are the best I have made! The other recipes I tried to chocolate chip cookies always turned out flat. I followed the recipe except for I didn't have cake flour so I used all purpose flour and the cookies turned out great!! I am so glad a found this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I really liked this recipe. The ingredients were dry and it took a little longer preparing on cookie sheet but the cookies came out puffy and moist. I don't like overly sweet chocolate chip cookies so this recipes was awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pretty good! Used 1/2 cup chips instead & sub 1/4 cup baking splenda to cut back on calories. They kind of taste like/ came out like fresh perfectly soft on the inside and firm outside scones! Which I loved! Husband def loved these cookies! :) at least try baking these once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Like other reviews said, the dough was dry, I had to form little balls with my hands and even then they fell apart. I assumed they would flatten out during baking but they did not. They extremely hard and milk does NOT help. I will never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made this recipe as written and I got rock hard balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
did not have cake flour, so i just added1/2 cup more of regular flour.... came out perfect;;;; easy, quick mouth watering..defenitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I should have listened to the reviews. The dough is too dry. I did not get chewy from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The basic recipe is excellent, but agreed, it is a bit dry. Add an extra egg and 1/4 cup of butter flavored Crisco or butter and it solves the problem. These turned out to excellent cookies. Made them for a charity bake sale and sold out! Certainly boosted my baking reputation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These cookies were Ok. Definitely did not look like the picture. I was wanting a big thick cookie and it came out flat. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States