Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Thses cookies look great, but the taste is lacking. I think adding salt or using salted butter would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Exceptionally delicious, very soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loudonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Everyone at home and work loves these cookies. I always make them big, at least a tbs. just like the recipe calls for. I do sub white choc. chips, and or M&M's. Always come out slightly cakey yet a bit chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This has been a five-star recipe for me forever. I cut the cookie size by half and sell them and have been so successful with this recipe, no other. Thanks for putting this on the web, Lilly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
A delicious cookie! Perfect combination of soft, crunchy texture, and of course an amazing taste! I also liked this because it's a perfect cookie recipe for a family tryung to lose weight. They are a relitvely healthy vookie compared to other cookies on this website. And they made an amazing amiunt of cookies! I made them fir my families trip a while back, and they loved them! I will definetly be consulting back to this recipe for my baking needs for cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe makes the most chewy cookies I've ever had... however, I found that I needed to reduce the flour and up the wet ingredients to get them that way. The first time I did this recipe, I got a really cake like cookie that didn't spread at all on the pan. I was surprised by that given how much butter is in this recipe. Plus, it took forever to incorporate the flour into the wets. But by cutting out the 1/2 cup of all purpose flour, and using extra large eggs, the cookies spread, the sugar dissolved completely in the cookie, and they were much more chewy with a crisper exterior... Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Springford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I have made these several times since first finding the recipe and every time they are a HIT!! So many different things you can mix in other than just choc chips. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These cookies are the best I have made! The other recipes I tried to chocolate chip cookies always turned out flat. I followed the recipe except for I didn't have cake flour so I used all purpose flour and the cookies turned out great!! I am so glad a found this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I really liked this recipe. The ingredients were dry and it took a little longer preparing on cookie sheet but the cookies came out puffy and moist. I don't like overly sweet chocolate chip cookies so this recipes was awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States