Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I give this recipe 4 stars! I followed your directions except I didn't have enough butter so I used 1 cup of shortening and 1/2 cup of softned butter and they still turned out great! The only reason I put 4 stars is because my cookies were baked to perfection at 375 degrees for only 10 minutes instead of 10-14 minutes! Thanks for sharing your recipe! Its a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are the best ch.chip cookies I have made. did take the suggestion of one reviewer and put 1/3c. less all purpose flour and one large egg extra. These cookies are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the only chip cookie recipe that I will be using from now on. They were SOOO good. I made the cake flour by removing 2 TBSP of the flour in that one cup and replacing it with cornstarch, then sifting several times. When I used milk chocolate chips, I reduced the sugars to 1 cup each, but the semi-sweet got 1 1/4 cups each. I used 1/2 cup crunchy peanut butter and peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips in one batch and in a different batch, I used butterscotch chips and 1 tsp cinnamon. I could do no wrong with these cookies. I gave out cookie plates to all my neighbors and they raved over them. The ones I made for my family were gone long before they had a chance to go stale. One neighbor's comment: "These are DUNKIN' COOKIES!" Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Taylor-Giegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Thses cookies look great, but the taste is lacking. I think adding salt or using salted butter would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Exceptionally delicious, very soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loudonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Everyone at home and work loves these cookies. I always make them big, at least a tbs. just like the recipe calls for. I do sub white choc. chips, and or M&M's. Always come out slightly cakey yet a bit chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This has been a five-star recipe for me forever. I cut the cookie size by half and sell them and have been so successful with this recipe, no other. Thanks for putting this on the web, Lilly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
A delicious cookie! Perfect combination of soft, crunchy texture, and of course an amazing taste! I also liked this because it's a perfect cookie recipe for a family tryung to lose weight. They are a relitvely healthy vookie compared to other cookies on this website. And they made an amazing amiunt of cookies! I made them fir my families trip a while back, and they loved them! I will definetly be consulting back to this recipe for my baking needs for cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe makes the most chewy cookies I've ever had... however, I found that I needed to reduce the flour and up the wet ingredients to get them that way. The first time I did this recipe, I got a really cake like cookie that didn't spread at all on the pan. I was surprised by that given how much butter is in this recipe. Plus, it took forever to incorporate the flour into the wets. But by cutting out the 1/2 cup of all purpose flour, and using extra large eggs, the cookies spread, the sugar dissolved completely in the cookie, and they were much more chewy with a crisper exterior... Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Springford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States