Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I really hate to say this but I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Rodden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
The best cookie ever! Crisp edges and chewy inside. I followed another reviewer's tip about cutting out 1/4 cup of all purpose flour. I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour in place of some of the all-purpose flour too. Also cut the sugars down to 1 cup each, as I used chopped milk chocolate instead of semisweet chocolate. I think you would need a bit more than 2 cups of chocolate in-between all the cookies. I also only made 40 cookies, but each cookie being bigger meant that it was chewier too. I baked my cookies for 12 minutes. I like how the recipe specifies to let the cookies cool on the baking sheet. That probably improved the texture of the cookie- the residual heat helped make the outside crisp. Have already saved this recipe and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My Family loved them! Definitely making these again for a bake sale. Would recommend adding 1/2 tbspn of vanilla and just a pinch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe for five years for the officials and press members at a local district wrestling tournament. Every year, the people can't wait for me to make the cookies again. If I had a nickel for everyone who asked me about this recipe, I would be rich! They are a complete hit! Note: They are best when eaten within a day or two of baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made 4 different recipes for Chocolate chip cookies Including the Toll House recipe. This recipe won the vote. Thank you Barbara for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I do believe these are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had! My grocery was out of cake flour so I just used regular unbleached, then I substituted coconut oil for 1/2 cup of the butter. Mine were jumbo, about 2 1/2 TBLS of dough per cookie. Perefct!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I can't keep these around long. The kids in the neighborhood visit me daily asking for these cookies. Amazing taste and beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiCoAmazing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
6/13 K 14 & Joni 15 made these & they were very good, not soft & chewy as the reviewer states; but may just be a time issue. These were crisp, but not hard. 'Usually prefer softer, chewy ones; but these are good, Crisp like bakery - a real bakery - crisp. Yum. Later: It is a time issue - if you prefer soft & chewy. Less time or a lower oven. I baked mine, after refrigerating dough, at 350 for 10 - 12. You need to let them sit on the sheet as it says. They're very soft until they cool. Oh, the girls used regular flour & the same amount & it was fine. 'Coulda used less minichips, maybe 1 1/2c instead of 2 - probably just for mini ones. 7/13 Good/bad news: Soft, yummy; but kind gets to be like cookiedoughish. Not meaning it doughsup, but had enough before they were gone. 'Good once in a while, but I think I like my regular one better. 5/14 'Still a good review. These are more rich than most. They have more fat = the rich texture = buttery feel. They're more bakery-looking, no browned edges when they're done. Good taste & appearance, but re-enforced my opinion that my other recipe is better - to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very Good! I followed the recipe as written and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I baked some an hour ago. They spread out and looked like they melted. It looked like a chocolate chip pie. So i cut them into squares and tried some. Even though they spread out the taste was amazing!!! So chewy and deliciouse. This is the best chocolate chip recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lia99rutr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States