Chewy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was so easy to make. Everything you need is always in your pantry ! My husband and his mates at work loved them ! I used my hands to mix all of the ingredients as a spoon was to hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These granola bars tasted good, but like other people, they fell apart when it was time to take them out of the pan. I will try this recipe again, but I will try other people's suggestions to moisten them up. Lucky for me, my kids don't care how they look as long as they taste good. I think I would let them cool a little longer also before cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
great recipe, make sure you have milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
It was way too crumbly and did not hold together. Tasted good, but needs more honey or less oats. I should've have read the other reviews before I jumped head first. My bad! I'll try again with a different ratio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OMG I love this recipe I just made I love it I added cinnamon on the top before I baked and its awesome big big thanks Burstein this one of the best recipes I ever made big smiles and hugs yay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved these! They may have sugar, but homemade granola bars are much healthier than store bought ones with preservatives. The only modifications that I made were that I added whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, I added one stick of butter and three tablespoons of margarine because I didn't have enough butter, and I reduced the chocolate chips to one cup. Next time I will press as firmly as possible since these ones came out crumbly. Other reviewers also suggested increasing the butter and honey to one cup each. It sounds great to add other "toppings" like coconut, raisins, and chopped pecans, walnuts, or almonds. It may also be good to add some flaxseed, wheat germ, or protein powder for extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Loved the recipe: a nice alternative to cookies. Used maple syrup ins. of honey and left out the br. sugar. Have tried various combinations of dried fruits/nuts/chocolate and they are always a hit. Enjoyed the video version - helps a lot in getting it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delish! And so easy to make! I melted the butter for 2 reasons...1)I read another reviewer did the same and 2) I didn't want to wait for my refrigerated butter to soften :/. I'm still waiting for them to cool completely but couldn't resist trying a piece now...yum yum yum. You can really taste the honey. Hubby loves them so 5 stars from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jltaylor
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Yum! These granola bars are so much better than the Quaker Oats granola bars plus a lot healthier. They are soft and chewy, though they aren't the same consistency as the store bought kind. That's okay though because these are so much better. I had my son, niece, and husband all give them a big thumbs up. I made mine with some chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, and walnuts that I had leftover from some other baking I had done earlier. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jltaylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I make this weekly for my teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States