Chewy Gooey Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
These are excellent cookies. I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips, since I'm trying to cut out caffeine. My husband loved them, and so did a friend whom I gave some to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Great recipe! I always add my own touch to a recipe! I added 1 tablespoon vanilla extract and I used chuncky peanut butter. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This recipe is great!! I modified it a bit. I didn't use the rye flour, just regular. Plus, I substituted white-chocolate chips instead of chocolate. Also used real butter and not the butter flavored shortening and they were still awesome. This is a great peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
my friend randomly requested cookies with pb, marshmallows and chocolate. i found these and they were a huge hit. i was extra careful not to let any marshmallow touch the bottom of the cookie sheet and that prevented any burning. i also only used AP flour, and went a little shy on the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
These are very good cookies. I didn't have any problem with burned bottoms or greasiness, as one reviewer noted. It IS tough to get the cookies off the baking sheets. Use plenty of Pam to grease the baking sheets, and be careful not to put the dough marshmallow-side-down. I used regular flour and chocolate chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I used only white flour, mini chocolate chips and because of a previous review - decided to cut the mini marshmallows into 4 pieces. I didn't have any difficulty in removing the cookie from the pan. I thought they were a little salty but otherwise GREAT! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This worked out well. I substituted chocolate peanut butter for peanut butter and then used white chocolate chips, these were a hit. Everyone loved the almond flavour. I also used butter instead of shortening...turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Delicious! Just reduce the amount of almond extract, it's a bit overpowering. The other ingredients are so nice it's a shame to cover them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The almond extract is just too much for this recipe. There's so much going on in the cookie that don't really mesh well together. Perhaps substituting vanilla extract for the almond. Not a fan of the rye flour. Whole wheat flour substituted well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faythe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Wasn't impressed, the balls were so greasy and they capsized if there was a marshmallow in the middle. Also, no matter what I did the bottoms came out burnt! Not a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States