Chewy Drizzled Cinnamon Chips Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I love these cookies! Time consumming,yes! But worth it. My kids love this recipe..I had misplaced it! When I dont have time to make these for parties, I fry wonton skins and then I use the Spicy Mango Salsa on this site ! Awesome ! I love all Hersheys Products !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Good cookie, but a little time consuming to make. For a change of pace, I drizzled 1/2 of the cookies with the melted cinnamon chips and the other 1/2 with melted milk chocoate chips. Definitely a good Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Suggest microwaving morsels at a lower power to prevent chips from burning. Cookies tend to spread quite a bit so need lots of space on the cookie sheet. Difficult to tell when "done". A delicious, crisp cookie. Next time will grind pecans to a finer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
must have done something wrong. all the cookies after they cooled, got hard as can be. good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
These were pretty easy to make, and smelled great in the oven...My hubby LOVED them, though he was the only one...It just seems to be lacking something to counter all of the cinnamon...If you REALLY like cinnamon, though, you will probably like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I thought these cookies had a really good taste, but they were rather time consuming to make. To help the person that had trouble with the drizzle clumping, I suggest you put the icing in a ziploc bag and cut a small cut in the corner of the bottom of bAg and squeeze out drizzle that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This cookie was very good. We couldnt keep our hands out of them! :o) My husband even deemed it worthy of a Christmas cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
These are my family and friends new favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
These cookies were really good however I couldn't get the drizzle to actually "drizzle" it just fell in clumps so I left it off the rest of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
These taste and smell great! The color is a little weird, but you forget about that when you bite into it! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States