Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great recipe. We toasted the coconut and added pecans and white chips. will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
really good, toasted coconut, used rice krispies, added white choc chips and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Pretty good, I added choc chips and maybe next time would leave those out, it seemed to make the cookies fall apart too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Good! I added a teaspoon of coconut flavoring to punch up the coconut taste a bit. I'm not sure that I love the cornflakes in there, but overall a good cookie. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. Definately a keeper and will be a frequent addition to our cookie jar. Next time I will try adding chocolate chips for a different variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afargo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These cookies are excellent! I didn't change a thing and my whole family loves them! Nice combination of chewy and crunchy!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Wow- I added a cup of chocolate chips- under baked them slightly- daughter said these tasted like Almond Joy chocolate bars! She loved them- we'll be making these again for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious cookie with excellent taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I toasted the coconut as suggested by other bakers. I added 1/2 cup of chopped macadamia nuts and 1/2 cup chocolate chunks. The resulting cookies were raved about by all. I omitted the salt because I used salted butter and it is found in the chocolate. I will definetly be using this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were good, I am not sure about the cornflakes, I did crush them but almost felt like they didn't belong. I will probably make these again and next time I may use coconut extract along with the flaked coconut and add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States