Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yum! Only change I made was to reduce the salt to 1/4 tps (per other reviewers). Also, I didn't bother to crush the corn flakes. These are really delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
So good! I followed other instructions and baked the coconut. I also did as the recipe instructed and used corn flakes...Will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Although i have not try the recipe, but i believe its a good proportion for ingredient, for those mentioned its too sweet, they must have used the store prepacked sweeten coconuts, my experience its good to use flesh toasted conconuts flake....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These were pretty tasty. I used butter flavored Crisco instead of butter, and rice krispies instead of corn flakes, and I toasted the coconut on a cookie sheet for 10 mins at 350. These do flatten out a little, but not bad, and they do have a chewy and crispy component. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Super Yummy... my only problem with the recipe is that it doesn't make enough cookies at one time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
AMAZING, CRISPY AND HEALTHY!!!!! THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe was great and the cookies are absolutely delicious! I followed the advice given in some other reviews and cut down the salt by about half. I also toasted the coconut to make the flavor a little more prevalent. After ten minutes at 350 degrees these puppies were perfect. Thanks so much for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were really good cookies. I followed the recipe exactly as Melissa said, other than toasting the coconut first...as others suggested. The texture is the best I have ever had. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because they didn't have as much of a coconut flavor as I would have liked. I guess I was just craving coconut tonight! They would be really good with a little chocolate drizzled on them. Maybe add a little coconut extract if you want more coconut flavor. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have made these like a million times!!! I always toast the coconut first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
They were good, not a favorite, wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States