Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
OMG!!! These cookies are super duper delicious and everyone likes them. I didn't change a thing. Maybe only used around 1,5 cup of grated coconut. Half of it I roasted and another half I left fresh. The coconut flavor is so rich and alluring. Even my mom who doesn't like sweets very much is enamoured of them. The only thing I don't understand is why my cookies are much darker than other users' ones. =S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My best friend made these yummy, crispy cookies and I totally fell in love with them! They remind me of Ranger Cookies. It has the right crispness and the cornflake with the coconut adds extra goodness. Now that it is summer time I look forward to making these myself. I think white chocolate chunks and macadamia nuts would bring these gems to another level of yumminess. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maite, Mongmong-Toto-Maite, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Yes just made them now ,very yummy .would make them again for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I've made these several times. I've followed the recipe and made them with some changes. They are great both ways. I made two changes. I used rice krispies instead of corn flakes, and I added a teaspoon of rum flavoring. The rum flavor makes them amazingly good. People at work tell me they're the best cookies they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I did not have the oatmeal and made a couple of other changes based on comments that the cookies were too salty and too sweet. I only used 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/3 cup each of the sugars. Made like this the cookies are delicious! Crispy, chewy, and packed with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are really good cookies. They are perfect if you are looking for a crispy oatmeal snack, and the coconut flavor isn't too strong. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I may have added too much toasted coconut....b/c it was much too crumbly to hold together...so I added 2 more eggs & an extra stick of butter...probably could have added a bit less butter....but they turned out delicious anyway!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Amazing! I didn't have the korn flakes or rice crispies so I just added more oats and flour since I doubled the recipe. I also tried someones idea of dipping them in chocolate and I also substituted half the butter for apple sauce as well as toasting the coconut. Wow so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
LOVED it. Instead of 1.2 cups of butter i did 1/2 cups of applesauce, I exchange whole wheat flour with the all purpose flour. Triva sugar instead of white sugar, Egg white instead of egg. protein plus corn flakes too! Still sooooo moist and chewy! ( beat the applesauce and sugars and egg white until it gets fluffy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is the best cookie recipe I've made! I added some chocolate chips to a few per my chocolate loving daughter's request. Personally, I like them without it. Not sure why some said they were too salty. I think this was a perfect combination of ingredients. Crunchy and chewy at the same time! My kids ate these faster than I could bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States